sixth year
Monday, Dec. 04, 2006 ~ 10:47 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

So, I've ignored this all day, choosing instead to pay attention to things like watching the girl child (a.k.a. Lilly) and going grocery shopping. Of course the last hour or so was spent goofing off playing Fable on Xbox, but we won't mention that.

So this marks the end of the 6th year this diary has been up and running. It's seen quite a few major life adjustments including moving 3000 miles away and improvements in the love life department. I should really get back into the habbit of writing in here more often than ever once in a while, but it's hard when you live with someone. It's also hard when you're just too lazy to get around to typing up your thoughts, but that's besides the point.

It seems like I'm busier now than I was when I was working full time, but that might have something to do with the fact that I'm doing a lot of other things besides working like watching Lilly and playing chauffer (and I have no clue if I spelled that right and I really don't care at the moment).

Things are going okay right now. My brother's getting better and I just have to stick it out in the job that I'm in until February, then other people should be allowed to hire again ... hopefully.

I "completed" my first NaNoWriMo, but there's still work to be done on that puppy before it's anywhere near ready for someone else to look at it (if it will ever be ready).

I have to get up early tomorrow to get a shower and take Mike to work. Then I have to make my way over to Linda's house to pick up Lilly so I can take her to school before going to work myself. I only get to work for 5 and a half hours tomorrow, but that will leave lots of time to finish laundry and cook dinner and such (I think we're doing ham of some sort and baked mac 'n cheese. Maybe we'll watch a movie or two as well, but that would probably be after I take Lilly to Lowe's and pick up Linda and take both of them back home.

This isn't really a very exciting 6th anniversary entry, but my life has gone into a comfortable rhythm at this point. There's not nearly as much perceived drama now that I'm older and I seem to let things roll off my shoulders more often now. It's just not worth the energy to stress about things.

There's a couple of things that I need to do this month though. I need to get back to working out (because I keep putting on weight little by little) and I need to get back into typing out random thoughts on a more frequent basis than once every other month or so.

Anyway.

I think it's time for me to wash my face and go to bed so I can be up nice and early tomorrow ... 6 hours from now.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose