New Years stuff
Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2002 ~ 9:56 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm tired, but I can't not do an entry on the first day of the new year . . . . especially since I didn't do an entry last night . . . . I didn't write in any journal at all last night . . . . that's a first in quite a few years . . . I always write something on New Years eve . . . . Last year I think I wrote in here . . . I usually end up crying at some point while doing a journal entry though . . . . maybe that's why I went to bed last night with out doing any writing . . .

Chris still hasn't come back to work . . . I hope that everything's okay with him . . . I'm gonna probably call him tomorrow and leave him another message . . . . I haven't left a message for him since right before I left for Illinois . . . though I have attempted to call him since then . . . I don't know anything more than I did then really . . . no one at work knows . . . except maybe his brother . . .

There's not a whole lot to say really . . . I don't think I made any New Years Resolutions . . . other than perhaps to be a little more bold and less afraid of consequences when it comes to my relationships with other people . . . and I can't really test that one out til Chris comes back . . . or if I happen to see him before he comes back . . . the good thing was that last time I did see him, I managed to ask him to go to dinner with us . . . but then he disappeared . . .

Ah well . . .

I will own Lord of the Rings when it comes out on video . . . I plan to buy them all . . . I just loved that movie and I have a feeling that Orlando Bloom is going to have a whole flock of females and possibly even males finding out all they can about him . . . and trying their best to be places that he is . . . and stuff . . .

I think it'd be awesome to be a part of a movie that's pretty much an instant classic . . . especially since it stayed extremely close to the books . . . and the books have been popular for decades . . .

heh . . . anyway . . . it's time for me to run off and read some now . . . . I started the Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice . . . and I like them as much as people thought I would so far . . .

Oh yeah . . . one of the previews I saw when I went to go see LotR was for The Queen of the Damned . . . and it looks awesome too . . . . so far as I can tell, Interview with a Vampire didn't stray too far from the book either . . . but I'm only part the way through Part II of the book, so we'll see . . . . I have the whole set of the Vampire Chronicles . . . . I was sure that I'd like them so I went ahead and bought them all while I was gone . . .

Okay . . . . this time I'm going since I said I was then I continued to ramble . . .

bleah bleah bleah . . . giggle giggle . . .

*coughs* . . . um . . . yeah

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose