Day Two
Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2002 ~ 9:41 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Day two of 2002 and it just seems the same as it always had . . . .

I just spent the last hour or so cleaning out my email . . . my main yahoo address . . . I had a lot of junk in there . . . so I just closed my eyes and deleted almost every thing . . . . it's fun when you do that . . . if you don't know what you're deleting . . . you won't miss it later . . .

I did keep some things though . . . like pictures that my mother sent of herself . . . . and the emails between me and Jason and between me and Cody . . .

Speaking of whom . . . I've been told that he's back here now instead of half a world away . . . and the boy didn't even get ahold of me to let me know . . . Sometimes you just can't depend on anyone to do things the way you think they should be done . . . . of course that doesn't always mean the right way, but that's besides the point.

I got my new video card today, but I've run into another problem . . . my tower is by eMachines . . . and they have to do everything the hard way . . . all of their stuff is all specially sized so that you can't just update part of the computer . . . the video card doesn't fit into the extra slots . . . so it's definitely time to be getting a new computer system . . . all I need now is a motherboard and a hard drive . . . . I think I've got most everything else I need . . . or maybe a motherboard, a hard drive and memory . . . memory is good . . . . I'll have to talk to Curt next time I see him and see what he thinks . . .

But that's about it . . . . I didn't do much of anything today except play around on the computer, talk on the phone . . . and read . . . and sleep a little too, but I can't really sleep in a whole lot . . .

I'll be tired tomorrow though . . . I have to work at 6am . . . so I'm off at 3 . . . . I'm hoping that Chris will show up to work, but I'm not holding my breath.

Toodles.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose