010401
01-04-01 ~ 22:38:56

first | previous | random | next | last

Well . . . . today was definitely much better than yesterday was . . . . I got to work and at around 9:30 or so I checked my messages, since my computer has been online for the last few days straight . . . and I had a message from Olympic Staffing . . . . so . . . . I called them back and went in to fill out an application, take a few computer tests and have a little interview . . . .it ends up that they're like a temp agency . . . and I did well on my computer tests . . . I was average for MS Word and Excell . . . above average for data entry, both numeric and alpha numeric . . . and thanks to the wonder called the internet, I type at 45 wpm . . . . *smiles* . . . so . . . they're doing a job search for me at the moment, and they already had a few ideas on where to put me today . . . . I should be hearing back from them soon . . .

And . . . . I have another message on my voicemail from some other company that's interested in having me come in for an interview . . . . I'm going to call them tomorrow from work . . .

I found out that today was Josette's last official day at work . . . she's gotta come in tomorrow to do an orientation . . . but that's it . . . then she'll be gone . . . I'm going to put in my two weeks tomorrow . . . but I'm leaving it open so that I can possibly stay on . . . I wouldn't leave any sooner than two weeks, and when I did find another job, I'd finish the scheduled week, then leave . . .

But . . . it's late, and I'm very tired for some reason . . . even though I went to bed early last night . . . so I'm off for now . . .

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
010401
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose