Impatient Witch
Monday, Jan. 07, 2002 ~ 6:32 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Oy . . . today . . . we have a "Moment of the Day" . . . Sometimes I think some people shouldn't be let out of the house into the public . . . they just aren't decent enough to wait their damn turn . . .

Janet came in at 2, and Mike had just then told me that she had called earlier and wanted me to get a pallet down . . . so she asked me if I'd done that, and I said that Mike just told me, and she proceeded to lecture me . . . which I kinda understood 'cause I was supposed to have done that the other day . . . but sometimes it's extremely hard to get someone to get a pallet down if it's not for a customer . . . and that's why it wasn't done . . . I couldn't get anyone to get it down for me . . .

So that put me not in a wonderful mood, but I still wasn't in a bad mood . . . Heh . . . anyway . . . I managed to get Ralph and Nestor to bring the pallet down 'cause they were gonna put a pallet up a couple of isles away . . . so I was just trying to talk Ralph into doing this and while I'm talking a customer comes up and asks a question . . . interrupting me . . . I look at her, to acknowledge that I heard her, looked back at Ralph, finished the sentence I was on just to hear her say "Well don't ignore me and keep talking to him . . . (blah blah blah)." She went and asked Nestor . . . I so wanted to say something like . . . "I wasn't ignoring you. I was just finishing what I was saying to Ralph here. If I had been ignoring you, I wouldn't have looked at you at all, or stopped saying what I was saying. Next time would you like me to drop everything, kneel down, kiss your feet and grant your every wish? 'Cause I'll do that . . . even though you aren't the most important person in the world, and I was in the middle of work related business . . . I wasn't just chatting away like you assumed." But, I'm nice, so when I passed her again, I just smiled and asked if she found everything she needed.

Impatient witch.

I hate people like that, and I don't hate many things.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose