He's Actually Back
Saturday, Jan. 12, 2002 ~ 11:38 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

He actually was back today . . . it was rather funny actually . . . I got in the area sooner than I was planning to . . . so I went to the pager place, then to the supermarket . . . then to Togo's for lunch . . . then back to the pager place . . . .

Anyway . . .when I was almost to the supermarket, I get a page . . . . Margo saw Chris come in and right away went out on her break and tried to call me to tell me that he was back and that he actually came in today . . . . *smiles* . . . I had seen his car when I passed the parking lot so I knew he was there and that just made my entire day . . . He was working the 12-9 shift and I was closing . . . Mike was supposed to be 10-7, but he came in a half hour early, so he left at 6:30 or so and that worked out good for me 'cause I wanted to talk to Chris by myself, but that was hard to do when there was someone else there . . . So . . . I went on my lunch at 6, and spent the last part of my lunch talking with Chris . . . I wasn't going to ask him why he was gone originally 'cause I figured that if he was gonna tell me then he was gonna do that on his own time . . . but my curiosity got the better of me and I asked . . . then I told him that I was actually planning on not asking him . . .

I was surprised at how much he actually told me . . . . I think he told me about everything . . . I know why he went . . . what he did . . . and what he's still going through . . . . he even told me stuff that he hasn't told anyone else except for his mother . . . which is good for me I suppose . . . .

I'm just very, very glad he's back . . . he never got any messages that I left after that first one 'cause some girl he was seeing, I guess, got ahold of his voicemail passcode and was erasing all his messages . . . so he never got the messages with my number in them . . .

I don't get to see him at work again til Friday, but I think I'm gonna try to see if he wants to go with us out on Monday night . . . . it all depends on what time he works on Tuesday and how much money he's gonna borrow from his brother.

C'est la vie.

Mais, je suis heureux qu'il soit de retour. Pour quelque raison, je l'aime.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose