bleah
Friday, Jan. 13, 2006 ~ 10:43 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I was off work today. I got a few things accomplished, but I forgot to get bagels like I wanted to.

I've also slacked on doing a last of last year or a first of this year entry. I'm not sure if that entry is going to happen, but it's usual contents might work their way into future entries.

I'm tired, but I don't want to sleep. It feels like there's something in my eye and there probably is something there.

I'm sick and I don't want to be. I'm tired of coughing and I think my bout of crying today just made things worse for my breathing.

I cried just to cry. I'm sensitive to other people's feelings, especially those that I'm close to, and Mike was not feeling very positive. That was hard on me. He reassured me that it had nothing to do with me. I didn't think that it did and half of my problem was that I was picking up on what he was feeling. We tried to go to a movie, but it was sold out. I suggested another movie that was playing at the same time that he had expressed interest in sometime back, but he basically said that it didn't matter to him and that if I wanted to see that instead, we could. Or if I wanted to wait, then that was fine too.

I decided at that point that we should just wait and go back home. He wanted to know what was wrong and I told him that it's not very fun to do something if he wasn't interested because that's the feeling I got from him. We got to the car and he told me all the things that were bugging him. It all started because our monitor went out today and he has no idea why. Then he went to play guitar to calm his nerves and got fed up with that too because he's hard on himself.

We're home now and I should be sleeping, or attempting to sleep because I have an 8am appointment tomorrow at Curves so I can start exercising on a regular basis and maybe lose some of the weight that I've put on over the last few years.

I guess that's good enough for now. I have two kitties at my feet and a cat by my side that seem to want attention, but I have no clue what they might want.

Until then.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose