Laundry Woes.
Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2002 ~ 6:02 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Oy . . . sometimes things just bother me . . . it seems that more things bother me here lately than normal . . . but that may have just been because I was worrying about where Chris was . . .

Just a note here: . . . I'm typing with my black velvet gloves on 'cause my fingers were cold, and it's hard to type with gloves on, so I'll make typos . . . I'll try to catch and fix all of them of course, but sometimes I'll miss something . . .

Anyway . . . this latest "peeve" is actually something that has bothered me for quite some time . . .

There are four people who live in this house . . . and all of us have to do laundry . . . so we learn to share and wait and stuff . . . anyway . . . my landlord has a habit of just taking who-ever's clothes out of the washer or the dryer and depositing them where ever seems convienient at the time . . . there have been times when my clothes have been put out in plain view of whoever happened to be in the house at the time . . . I don't like that for obvious reasons . . . I don't like my underwear out for just anyone to see and I so don't like someone's hands on those things without me knowing . . .

The simple answer is not to leave those things in there for a long time . . . and I don't . . .

So last night I finally got to bed at around 11 . . . I had just put my clothes in the dryer, knowing that I would be up at 3:30 this morning to get them . . .

When I woke up this morning and went downstairs to fold the clothes and all, I found them on top the dryer in a disorganized, wrinkly pile . . . and my landlord was gracious enough to lay plastic bags down on the top of the dryer just incase my clothes happened to be wet . . .

Grrrr . . . that was just rediculus . . . the reason I didn't dry them earlier was 'cause his clothes were in the dryer . . . I don't touch other peoples clothes . . . or, if I did have to pull them out of the dryer, I'd at least make an attempt to fold the shirts and pants so they didn't get entirely wrinkled . . . but to take the time to lay plastic bags on the dryer only to pile the clothes up there is just lame . . .

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose