012301
2001-01-23 ~ 01:05:40

first | previous | random | next | last

Oh . . . okay . . . you all can kick me if you want . . . or beat me upside the head . . . . I've lagged big time . . . it's technically the 23rd . . . and the last entry that I did was on the 6th . . .

Since then, I've had my last day of work and I'm unemployed . . . however, I left work with almost $800 dollars . . . I had 71 and a half hours of vacation pay that I didn't know that I had . . . so that was a nice surprise . . . I've also done my taxes and I'm getting quite a bit back for that . . . . so it's okay to take a bit off . . .

I reopened my application for home depot . . . and I'm gonna call Patty at Gallaher's and I'm also gonna call Hot Topic . . . see who all will want to hire me . . .

Let's see . . .

Ryan wants me to apply at Sears . . . in the auto center of all places . . . I know they wouldn't hire me there . . . why would they hire me for something that i know nothing about when they could hire me for some clothing section or for the cash office . . . I suppose I should also look into working for a bank as a teller . . . though I've been told that that's usually only part time work . . . who knows . . . I guess they pay well though . . .

Oh yeah . . . I had an interview-ish thing at a temp agency and did some computer tests . . . and found out that I type at around 45 wpm . . . which is pretty good for not typing "properly".

So here is . . . . one in the morning . . . and I'm still up . . . I don't really know why I'm still up . . . but I am . . .

I haven't really done much since the last entry . . . though I was able to train Terri in the Cash Office . . . and Sal called when he found out that I had quit and he left the nicest message on my voicemail . . . he just wanted to thank me for training him so well . . . and that he doesn't think they'll be able to find someone as good as me . . . it almost made me cry . . .

I still have to call and talk to Richard (the district manager) and Karen thinks that i should call Dave Elrod . . . my old DM as well . . .

I was thinking about just sending Richard a letter explaining the reason why I quit . . . I haven't told Mrs. Cottrell that I quit yet . . . she was looking forward to me coming back.

But anyways . . . I suppose I should be getting some sleep . . . . I have some things to do tomorrow . . . not that I have to get up at any particular time . . . but you know . . .

I will be posting entries more often than I have . . . . I've just been really bad about it . . .

I know . . . I can blame it on the people at my message board . . . the ones who decided to post something in every single forum . . . *thinks* . . . or maybe not . . . maybe I'll just throw the blame out into space and not blame anyone . . . . some things just happen . . .

and my butt's sore now, so I'm gonna get out of this computer chair.

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
012301
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose