Feeling Safe (xaela)
Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003 ~ 10:40 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Dreams are awsome. I don't know if I've ever mentioned that before. They make you think and feel, and they give you a little insight into who you really are and sometimes what you really want.

I just sent a message to Matt McMindes telling him to stay out of my dreams, but I don't know if I really want him to. I think I've finally figured out what he represents.

In this dream, him and I were back together and he was very protective. It was in a school like setting, but he wasn't going there, I was. He was just visiting for some reason. I want to say it had to do with a band (either he was in one that was playing there or he was coming to watch one). Anyway. That was basically it.

Now, as far as what I felt during that dream? I felt happy and most importantly, I felt safe. I've always felt safe with him, both in dream and reality. Do I want to be with him? No, not really, but I do feel safe with him, which is very odd because I know that he has the ability to hurt me a great deal. Even with all that, we're still friends. I just love when I dream about him. I always wake up feeling safe, like nothing can hurt me and I love that feeling.

~*~*~*~*~*~

I know it's been a while since I've written in here, but WOrk keeps me busy and family keeps me busy when I'm not at work. I'll be moving out of here next month though, so hopefully I'll be able to feel rested again and I'll have a little more time to write in here.

I was able to get an apartmentin the downtown-ish area of Dover. it's a nice big apartment, for me anyway. It's two story, two bedroom, 1 1/2 bath, big balcony and good sized living space. The rent is $625/month and the deposit is also $625. I may put down $775 so I can take the kitten. I can't have my babies because there's a pet rule. You can only have one pet and it has to be under 30lbs. Both my babies are under 30 lbs, but there's two of them. But I figured that I wasn't going to find a better deal that would allow me to have pets and two bedrooms all to myself, so I'll do without my cats for another year. By the end of my apartment time, my credit should be better and I might qualify for a house loan and maybe I'll be able to buy something. Then no one could tell me that I couldn't have pets.

Anyway. I have to start getting ready for work.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose