020101
2001-02-01 ~ 01:39:06

first | previous | random | next | last

Well . . . today is . . . technically Thursday since it's past midnight . . . but I still see it as Wednesday . . .

I'm back at my own house now . . . and as you can probably tell . . . I've gotten my computer to connect to the net again . . . something happened to it last week that made it so it wouldn't connect to the 'net . . . who knows . . . anyway . . .

I came back because school started this week . . . I missed the first two days . . . but there weren't any classes I wanted the first two days . . . there were two that I wanted today (wed) but when I got to school and tried to go to the first class, I found out it had been cancelled . . . so I can't take that one . . . there's a class on Monday night that I want to try to get into to replace that one . . . but I'll have to see if the instructor will let me add it . . .

I got into the second class tonight . . . it's a Classics class . . . CLSC 310I . . . Pagan Cultures . . . I'm taking it instead of having to take a language . . . *smiles* . . . I like not having to take a language . . . it's nice . . . my poor dad has to take one . . . but he might try to find a way around it . . .

That's it for school news for now at least . . . I'm sure there'll be more at some point . . .

John's doing better . . . they're gonna try to get him well enough to go home . . . but they aren't going to do any more chemotherapy on him because they don't think he'd survive it . . . so whatever cancer is there, is going to stay there. . . . and he probably won't live a lot longer . . . maybe he will . . . who knows . . . I just don't have a lot of that "look on the bright side" spirit in me any more when it comes to this stuff . . . I had it when my brother had leukemia . . . we knew he was dying . . . but I didn't think he would die so quickly . . . I remember my dad calling me one day and telling me that the doctors said that he might make it to his 13th birthday (which was about 3-4 months away at the time), but my dad said that he didn't think he'd make it that long . . . I personally thought that he would make it past his birthday . . . but I was wrong . . . he only made it another month or so after that call . . .

But I just totally got off subject there . . .

John's gonna go home to live . . . which to me is a much more pleasant way to spend your final time on the planet . . .

Anyways . . . . I'm going to get myself all depressed if I don't quit typing . . . so good night for now.

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
020101
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose