020401
02-04-01 ~ 981360137

first | previous | random | next | last

Today is Sunday . . . and isn't Sunday supposed to ba a day of rest? I certainly think so . . . and I took full advantage of that . . . I read two and a half books . . . and pretty much did nothing else . . . I hadn't left my room at all until a half an hour or so ago. I didn't spend all day online like usual . . . though my computer was connected . . . and I was trying to download something . . . which was almost done when it decided to time out on me . . . it was at around 90-something percent . . . of a 28 MB download . . . and I had been downloading from a resumable site . . . just incase something like that had happened . . . but when I went to go finish the download . . . it started again . . . at the beginning . . . so here I am waiting for it to finish again . . . it's at 80% now . . . and I will see that it completes this time . . . but I'm so thirsty . . . and all I have here is a wine cooler . . . which won't do much good . . . I mean . . . I have tap water too, but the tap water kills my fish . . . even after I take out the chlorine . . . so there's no way I'm drinking the stuff . . . I'm just going to go out later . . . after this is done downloading . . . and get something . . . I don't know what though . . .

It's at 83% now . . . and still going . . .

I can't believe I did nothing but read today . . . that's amazing . . . I haven't even spoken to anyone . . . I don't think I've said a single word today . . . not even to sing along with music . . . which is something I usually do . . .

Oh wait . . . I did do something . . . I added graphics and stuff to the diary . . . made it look a little better . . . for now . . . after this thing is finished downloading . . . I'll make better graphics . . . and make them all pretty and stuff . . . hopefully . . . as long as I learn to use the program right . . . it's Paint Shop Pro . . . version 7.something . . .

I can't believe how hot it gets in my room . . . I have the window open and everything . . . and it's still hot . . . and I hate hot . . . always have . . . I'd much rather be cold . . . since you can only take so much stuff off . . . you can always put more on . . . you know? . . . I guess I could go take a cold shower . . . that would feel really good . . . but I'm not going to do that just yet . . .

91% . . .

It's starting to get cooler . . . since the sun has gone down and all . . . but it's still hot . . . you know what I think I need? . . . a window fan . . . that would pull the cooler air into the room . . . and force the warmer air out . . . hopefully . . .

I think my cichlid is freaking out . . . I only have one left 'cause me other cichlid died . . . I have another fish in there . . . my algae eater . . . but they don't socialize much at all . . . I wouldn't really expect them to . . .

I think this is my entry to ramble . . . because that's what I'm doing . . . I also changed my directory listing on diaryland . . . didn't change it much . . . but I mentioned something about glimpsing into my version of reality . . . so I'm thinking that in some later entry I might go more into detail on the different takes on reality . . . While going to my second high school (out of three), I was part of what was called the Insanity Club . . . and no . . . we weren't all insane . . . though I can't very well say that we were all sane either . . .

We just discussed intereting topics . . . not controversial topics . . . but things like reality and time . . . we would meet during lunch once a week and each week we'd get to talk about these things . . . some of the more interesting discussions were the one's I remember best . . . one of them started with the question "If you could give time a shape, what would it be and why?" . . . and the other one was "What -is- reality?" . . . people came up with some really involved answers for both of those . . . and they could all make sense . . . so there's no way to really know what is the right answer . . . or if there even is a right answer . . .

That was the best part of that new school . . . the only part I really liked . . . except my marine bio class and the teacher . . . I wonder how she's doing now . . . Maybe I'll try to look her up here soon.

If I haven't already said it, I'm happy with the classes I have for this semester . . . they should work out well . . . getting me closer to finishing school . . . without too much work outside of class . . . so I can work more and hopefully get out of this house . . . eventually . . .

Ah well . . . the downloads at 99% now . . . and I'm all out of words . . . unless I started in on my version of reality and things like that . . . but I'll spare you this time . . .

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
020401
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose