020501
02-05-01 ~ late

first | previous | random | next | last

Okay . . . so it's really technically the 6th . . . but I haven't slept yet . . . so that's why I put the 5th . . .

Today was Monday . . . and I had an interview at Home Depot . . . yet again . . . though for the next Home Depot interview I get to skip the Assistant Manager and head straight for the manager . . . which means that if they're going to hire me . . . which I'm really hoping they are . .. I only have one more interview to get through . . . which is good . . .

When I was interviewing with them before . . . while I was still working . . . I had found interviews to be easier than they had been when I had first been looking for a job back in '97 . . . and I figured that it was just because I didn't really need the job . . . it was just for cusioning . . . but now that I do actually need the job . . . and I'm interviewing . . . I'm finding them just as easy . . . so maybe it's just 'cause I have experience with the whole interviewing routine . . . who knows . . .

I do know that I'm about to get violent toward my ISP . . . since I keep getting booted from the 'net . . . but I think I've got everything working properly again . . . my computer's been acting strange too . . . but nothing that I couldn't handle . . . *smiles* . . .

I spent most of this evening making the graphics and playing with the colors for this diary . . . and I think I've finally come up with a combination of everything that I'm happy with . . . at least for now . . . and everyone else seems to like it too . . .

um some new things . . . on the left side of the screen you'll find all the links like before . . . but down toward the bottom where it says "contact me" . . . that's now linked to my message board . . . instead of my email from before . . . the email link moved to the bleeding rose on that side . . .

But that's all that's really new that's not obviously new . . .

I did it again today . . . slept til almost noon . . . but at least I started moving . . . and I actually got out of the house today . . . I had to be at the interview at 2 . . . so I was out of the house two hours after I got up . . . which is pretty good . . . I think . . .

After the interview I went grocery shopping . . . a girl's gotta eat . . . I can't very well go starving myself . . . I don't think my parents would like that . . . and I really shouldn't always be eating fast food . . . one . . . it's not good for me . . . and two . . . there's less expensive ways to eat . . .

I need to start reading the play that I have to read for my Pagan Cultures class . . . it's called Bacchae . . . I think . . . it's in the folder that's on the floor . . . I'm just too lazy to pick it up right now . . . I'm starting to get really good at this lazy business . . .

But I'm rambling about nothing now . . . and I'll be wandering around trying to figure out what to do to keep me occupied until I'm tired enough to go to bed . . . which hopefully will be soon 'cause I really don't need to be getting into this sleeping pattern of staying up til 4am and not waking back up again until noon. . .

So, I think I'll leave you to your thoughts . . .

Until next time.

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
020501
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose