Dreams - Part Two
02-07-01 ~ 14:05:45

first | previous | random | next | last

Dreams .. . . I was complaining that I couldn't remember any lately . . . but last night (or this morning which ever) . . . I remembered two . . .

so here goes . . .

Dream number one:

The only thing I remember from it is that I was sitting on my bed trying to get dressed, and I had two containers on the bed with me . . . . both of them were filled with water and each of them had a beta in it . . .

Now I was having trouble keeping one of the containers from spilling . . . and finally it did spill, and I couldn't catch the fish . . . so I went about with my business . . . until I looked over at a stack of papers that sits near my bed . . . the beta was laying up-right on the papers . . . like it was propping itself up on it's fins . . . I also see that it has some sort of animal crawling on it's top fin . . . in the dream at the time I thought it was a spider . . . so . . . for some reason I pick the fish up . . . and *wrinkles her nose* . . .suck the "spider" off it's fin . . . at that point I realized it wasn't a spider . . . it was a tiny crab . . . and so I desperately tried to spit it out, without bothering it too much 'cause I didn't want it to pinch me . . . but it wouldn't come out . . . it had decided to keep it's little legs behind my teeth so it wouldn't fall out . . .

and that's all that I remember from that one . . . I know that it didn't go on after that

And now for the second one . . . this one I also don't fully remember . . . I don't know the details from the beginning . . . but I remember the main point of the beginning . . .

Dream number two:

I was going out with my friend and her family for her 18th birthday . . . I remember it being the 18th birthday . . . but the part of the dream that I start remembering I see her and I coming out of a small bar that I go to sometimes when I'm down in Carlsbad . . . any way . . . back to the dream . . .

So her and I are coming out of this bar . . . and I know we had met two guys earlier in the dream . . . but they weren't there at that point in the dream . . . . so coming out of the bar, we meet these other two guys . . . and they ask where we were going . . . and she answers "Club Friday" . . .why she called it that . . . I don't know . . . we were going to T.G.I. Fridays . . . and we asked if they wanted to come along . . . they agreed . . . so we all went over there . . . I remember thinking that we should tell her parents where we were going . . . but we don't . . .

Just as we were getting seated, my pager goes off, and I look at it . . . and it's a 949 number . . . . I can almost remember the actual number . . . but it's just at the edge of my memory . . .

Now, I don't know anyone who wold page me from there . . . I remember searching through my wallet for change to make the call . . . and not knowing how much change I'll need, I start pulling out all the coins that would work . . . but I remember having a whole bunch of pennies . . . but I go find the phones . . . in my dream .. . . there was a long cushioned bench underneath a row of normal pay phones, and also under a strange looking red phone . . . it was a big panel on the wall . . . the handset was red . . . but the buttons were black . . . so it looked like a phone . . . but not like a payphone . . . all the normal payphones were being used by other people . . . so I try this red phone . . . and I remember putting in the number and listening to how much the call would be . . . and on that phone it said $40 . . . so I hung up . . . by then I had noticed that the guys we met earlier in the evening were sitting right next to the phones . . . so I called my friend over . . . and she started talking with them .. . . and laughing with then . . . (they were much cuter than the one's that we picked up to go to fridays) . .

One of the regular pay phones had become available by then, so I used it instead . . . it said the call would cost $.44 . . . so I put in $.45 . . . since phones don't take pennies . . . and a guy answers . . . I say hello . . . and he says to wait a minute 'cause the "charmed ones" wanted to speak with me . . . (I know . . . too much tv . . . but I swear I haven't watched TV in at least a week . . . so I didn't get to see Charmed last week) . . . anyways .. . one of them gets on the phone . . . and they want to talk to me because they were doing something with lost souls . . . and apparently I was one . . . in my mind in the dream . . . I realized that they must think that because I was a vampire . . (too much role playing there) . . . then the phone asked for more money . . . $.40 more . . . so I put it in . . . then (I think I was talking to Piper) she had a premonition . . . that there was a child that was in trouble . . . they tell me . . . and I ask my friend where this child was . . . because she was someone that we had in our care that night . . . but didn't show up until we got to the restaurant . . . we call her, and she was just around the corner playing with a toy . . . the premonition was that she was trapped in a burning house . . . Then the phone asked for more money again . . . $.40 again . . . and I told her that the child was only playing . . . I agree to meet with them to talk about me being a lost soul . . . then the next thing I remember is the next morning in the dream . . . we were still at fridays . . . and I had to practically drag my friend out since she was half asleep . . . everyone else in the restaurant was still sleeping . . . whether in chairs sitting up . . . or sprawled out on the floor.

*smiles* . . . and that's the end of the dream . . . .

I just wanted to share them before I forgot them . . . so there you go.

Until next time.

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
020701
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose