Rambling and new relationship
Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 ~ 9:26 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

It's been almost two weeks since I updated. Sorry. I've been busy and not spending much time at home at all. Once again I'm updating from Linda's house where I have been spending most of my free time. Well, almost all of my free time.

I mentioned in my last entry that it was much more interesting here than at my place and that is even more true now. Stuff moved on and Daniel and I talked and we're on the same page now. Finally. Needless to say, I don't sleep on the couch anymore.

It feels right. Not that I was worried that I wouldn't feel right, but confirmation is always nice. My worry right now is the whole Valentine's Day thing. Depending on how much of my diary you've read, you may or may not know my history with this lovely holiday.

Lilly's watching Finding Nemo again this morning. I told Daniel to stay in bed and get some sleep, that I'd watch Lilly. When he gets up, I'm gonna go out and get some juice and some milk 'cause we're out of juice and almost out of milk. Lilly wants juice and I want milk, so it all works out.

Anyway. Back to Valentine's Day. Things have always gone good for me in the weeks leading up to Valentine's Day, and even on Valentine's Day. It's the week(s) following the day that things go to shit.

hehe... Bruce just showed up on the movie. He's my favorite character, but that should be a no-brainer since he's an australian white shark.

*gets back to the topic*

So yeah, after V-day, things always go down hill. I get forgotten about or ignored, or things go back to the way they were before things got good. That last option is probably the most frustrating for me. Most times, this happens without any explanation.

I really don't think that will happen this time. Like I've said many times before. This is so much different than anything else before. There's more invested on both our parts I guess.

I can't believe it's time to archive my entries again. Time continues to move forward. And I think I'm out of words for now.

I'm gonna call my doctor and make an appointment to go in and talk to her. I figure it's probably a good idea since I haven't actually been to a doctor since I was in high school. I never went the last time I had medical insurance. I think I'm gonna get regular contacts first, then order colored ones in a few weeks. Or maybe the other way around.

I'm just rambling now. I'll figure out what I'm doing when I'm at the optomotrist tomorrow morning.

Okay. Now I'm done.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose