Valentine's Day
02-14-01 ~ 23:42:27

first | previous | random | next | last

Ahhh . . . it's that lovely time of year again . . . Valentine's Day. I managed to get through it without incident. It helped that I slept til 4, then had class at 7 . . . not much time for anything to happen. . . . I did get asked to dinner for tonight . . . by Ryan . . . but I turned him down . . . the reason I did so (and I've told him this too) is because he's much too eager, and he doesn't like taking no for an answer, and to be completely honest, that sort of scares me . . . that part I didn't tell him . . .

Anyway, I promised people I'd do a Valentines day entry in here to tell them why I it's definitely not one of my most favorite days of the year.

I've never really had a bad Valentine's Day. Actually, they've all been rather nice. My first kiss was on Valentine's day. I got my first "boyfriend" right around valentines day. It seems like I don't have a reason to dislike the day. But I do . . .

I don't like Valentine's Day because it's the starting point to a period of the year that, historically, things have gone to shit for me . . . relationship wise of course . . . even if I wasn't in a real relationship . . . something would happen that would just . . . torture me emotionally to put it nicely . . .

So it's not that I don't like Feb 14th . . . I don't like the weeks that come after it . . . and that dislike gets attatched to the day . . .

Or something like that . . .

Anyways . . . that's my entry for today . . .

I think my next entry will be about reality . . .

So . . . Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
021401
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose