not really dating
Saturday, Feb. 21, 2004 ~ 11:17 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

You know.... I've never really dated. Not even now. Not really anyway.

This thought occured to me today as I was thinking about the movie going experience last night. That was probably the closest thing to a "date" that Daniel and I have done. I asked him if he wanted to go. I was all set to pay and all ('cause I did the asking) but he paid instead. Then, on the way back, I made him stop at walmart so I could pick something up, and we went back to his house. When I went to go leave, I hugged him. Then for the first time ever, really, I kissed him goodnight and left without the kissing leading to anything else. Usually, I'm staying over there and go to bed before him and am either asleep or almost asleep by the time he comes to bed. We just kinda skipped the whole "dating" part of it and, like Sandra said, "went straight for the good stuff." Or something.

I pretty much live there on my days off. We sorta take turns getting up to watch Lilly when Linda has to work, so it works out well. And most importantly, it feels very, very right.

Blah.

Anyway, I'm just rambling at the moment. Daniel's been in my head since I woke up this morning. Well, since before that. Actually, he's always in my head whether I acknowledge it or not.

So, instead of continuing to ramble and all and repeat myself and such (and you all are probably tiring of the same old topic all the time), I'm going to wander off and read before going to bed.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose