Visiting John
03-02-01 ~ 02:37:17

first | previous | random | next | last

Alright . . . well . . . I just got back from the hotel where John was staying . . . and I actually had fun . . . not that I didn't think I was going to, I just didn't know what to expect I guess.

I was right though . . . . he hasn't changed all that much . . . the only difference is that he's a lot more outgoing . . . and he can buy alcohol . . . We played 4 games of pool . . . the first one was doubles against some other people that we didn't know . . . we lost . . . the next three games we were by ourselves . . . I lost . . . but I told him I'd lose . . . it's a good thing we didn't bet on those games . . . or else I know I would have been in trouble once we got back to his room.

I drank some . . . had a madori sour, then later John bought a shot of rum for me . . . it took him forever to get me to do the shot though . . . I'm not a drinker at all . . . so those two were enough to get me feeling it . . .

He wanted to get me to play strip poker . . . in the bar . . . and then pay later when we went back to his room . . . . he's gotten very forward . . . but that's alright

Of course, it was hard to play poker without any cards . . . so he borrowed a pen of mine and drew on napkins . . . rigging it so he would win every time . . . and the one hand I knew I would win . . . . he cheated and changed all his "cards" to Aces . . . so he claimed that I owed him both my shirts and my skirt once we got back to his room . . . . but . . . me being me, that wasn't going to happen . . . he tried (playfully) to convince me that I should do that . . . . but I just smiled and told him that I was stubborn . . .

He tried once more before I left . . . claiming that it would be on my conscience if I didn't pay up, and I'd owe him for a while. I told him that I guess I'd just have to live with that . . . . I should have told him that it would give him a reason to come back to California . . .

He was out for a med school interview (if I hadn't already said that in prior entries), but he had found out that day that he got into the other two schools that he had interviews at . . . I'm proud of him for that . . . but that means that he won't be going to school here . . . but that's alright . . . . I now have ways to get ahold of him . . . thanks to Richardson . . .

Maybe I'll still tell him that it gives him a reason to come back and visit . . . he leaves tomorrow morning at about 6am . . . he offered to let me stay the night there, but I had told Kristi that I was going to come home tonight . . . and I figured that it'd just be best for me to come home then . . . no traffic . . . it was still dark . . . etc . . .

So anyways . . . . I suppose I should wrap this up for now . . . there's not much more to say . . . 'cept that he did look good . . . and he's gotten taller . . . which is good . . . 'cause he was a short little shit . . . *smiles* . . . Oh . . . . and he said that I had an accent . . . which I wouldn't have thought I had . . . but people with accents never think they have one . . . so it's alright . . .

Until next time.

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
030201
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose