More Rambling
03-08-01 ~ 13:42:54

first | previous | random | next | last

I was trying to figure out what I wanted to write about today, and I just couldn't seem to think of anything. So, I went around asking people for ideas. I got some rather interesting answers.

One guy asked me if I've ever written about how incredibly sexy I am. Of course, I told him that I haven't because I don't like to brag about myself or anything. But I decided to mention the idea in here just so that he wouldn't feel bad . . . or something . . .

Another guy wanted me to talk about this topic:

Thongs vs. g-strings vs. granny panties

But . . .

I think I'll um . . . leave that for another day . . . or perhaps not . . . but it's not gonna go in here today.

That brings us to the third suggestion . . . which was to write about what's in my heart . . . which is sorta like what I always do . . . only I think I let my mind do the talking . . . not my heart . . . except for yesterdays entry . . . or maybe my heart always talks, and my mind just passes the message on to my fingers.

My diary entries are like any of my other writings. I don't know exactly where they're going to go until I'm writing them.

I'm currently in the process of writing two short stories. I've completed part one of what's supposed to be a vampire type story, though it hasn't gotten that far yet so it might change.

The other one that I'm writing is based on the dream I had. I described it in here on the entry titled "Sword Play" . . . I've named the story "Between the Realms" . . . although that might change as more of the story comes out. So far all I've got is the description/actions for the main character in her room (the very first tiny section of the dream) and it's about as long as the entire dream description was.

I think I might have to split it in parts too, though I'm not sure where it could be split with out taking away from the story itself. Who knows . . . I'll figure it out at some point.

Ooooh . . . it's warm in my room today . . . I wish it would start raining outside . . . maybe then it would cool things down.

I am feeling better today though . . . I'm afraid yesterdays entry was rather . . . um . . . depressing and stuff . . . but what else is a diary good for than getting emotions out of your system?

RP News: (yay! . . . *coughs* . . . sorry, got a little excited there) . . . I'm doing a thread right now with what was a minor character of mine, but she may be turning into one of my favorites to play . . . I was originally putting Loretta (the character) in Adrian's (another character played by a very good RPer) realm, knowing that she would most likely die . . . (Adrian's a Tzimisce, a flesh crafter who likes to experiment on humans and kindred alike) Plans changed and stuff, and now Loretta's either going to be ghouled, or embraced . . . either one of those would be good with me . . . like both Juel and Terri say . . . a good ghouling would be fun to watch (or in my case, play) . . . but on the other hand, I've been wanting to play an actual Tzimisce character for a while (the Tzimisce clanbook is the only clanbook I own, even though I should have the Toreador one too . . . for Rose)

So, we'll see what comes of that . . .

Real life news: I got an email back from an old friend yesterday. Ricky found her and emailed her, then she emailed back and he passed it along to me. Her name's Jennifer (though I think she's going by Jen now, but anyway) . . . we were best friends in elementary school . . . then there was this koosh ball incident in 10th grade . . . but I won't go into any details here . . . if you wanna know . . . you can ask on the message board or something . . .

Anyway . . . she seems to be doing really good . . . met a guy . . . gonna marry him . . . she's got a good job . . . etc . . .

But . . . that's about it in the real life department . . . Scott still hasn't come back online . . . I'm gonna have to call that boy to make sure his kitty cat didn't eat him alive.

Today's song of choice (forgive the language use):

I don't know why I'm so fucking cold.
I don't know why it hurts me.
All I wanna do is get with you
And make the pain go away.
Why do I have a conscience?
All it does is fuck with me.
Why do I have this torment?
All I wanna do is fuck it away.

Trash, by Korn.

Just incase you all didn't know that. I don't know why I like that part so much . . . but I do. . . . I also really like "Make Me Bad" by them . . . heh, I like a lot of songs . . . maybe I'll start putting lyrics of some of my favorites in here sometimes . . . who knows . . .

Do be do be doooo . . .

*coughs* . . . sorry . . . . I get distracted and do that sometimes . . . here's another song I like (that just happens to be on my stereo now) . . . it's by Tori Amos.

He said "you're really an ugly girl
But I like the way you play"
and I died
But I thanked him
Can you believe that?
Sick
Holding on to his picture
Dressing up every day
I wanna smash the faces
of those beautiful boys
those christian boys
So you can make me cum
that doesn't make you Jesus

These precious things
let them bleed
let them wash away
These precious things
let them break
their hold on me

I remember
yes
in my peach party dress
no one dared
no one cared
to tell me where the pretty girls are
those demi gods
with their nine inch nails
and little fascist panties tucked inside the heart of every nice girl

*smiles* . . . Precious Things . . . I love that song . . and the live version is even better than the version on the Little Earthquakes album . . .

Anywho . . . I think I'll be going . . . it's getting to be my bed time . . . I may write more after I get up.

Until then.

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
030801
~*~*~*~*~

Added to entry at 14:20

I just went into my bathroom, and found that my beta had died. Poor thing . . . I looked in the bowl and he looked all bloated, discolored and generally dead. But I'm not too sad . . . he lived a long life. I think he lived a little over two years . . . which . . . considering his living conditions . . . is really good.

I didn't keep him in bad living conditions . . . but they were bad while he was under my brothers care for at least 10 months or so after I moved out of my parents house . . . half the time he forgot to feed my fish . . . he succeeded in killing my two gourami's that I had left there . . .

Oh well . . . . c'est la vie.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose