dismembered dream
Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003 ~ 10:12 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Well. I'm finally at the end of a fairly long day. I worked all day, but luckily most of it went by quickly. Unluckily, the last part didn't, which was the part I had to help clean up plumbing. Yay. Have I ever mentioned that I don't like plumbing? Probably not, but that's alright.

I don't really have much to say today. I stopped two places on the way home from work. I went to Blockbuster and picked up The Ring and My Big Fat Greek Wedding, both of which I've heard are good. I also picked up an older movie, The War of the Roses, which everyone has said is good as well.

The second place I stopped was Dunkin Donuts. I got their raspberry white chocolate scone and their vanilla chai. I need to get stuff to make chai tea here. Scones too. Their scones weren't bad, they were just a little too un-scone-ish 'cause they were moist probably. The tea was good though.

The only other thing I really have to mention in here was a dream that I had last night. I have to call my brother, William, and tell him about it too I think.

The details got real fuzzy right after I got up, but I still remember the jist of it I think.

Basically, my brother lived somewhere near me, but to get to his place, he had to walk through this corn field type place, and I always worried about him going through there 'cause I thought he might get hurt. Whenever I said something to him, he'd always just blow it off. Well, later in the dream, I go outside and this corn field type thing is almost gone. There's only a few rows left here and there. I panicked. I ran out there and sure enough, there was my brother's hand just laying in the dirt. It was like it had been torn off his arm 'cause it had bits of flesh hanging off the end.

As the dream continued on, I saw someone who was supposed to be my mom (but looked like Linda) out in the field picking up the pieces of my brother and putting them in a cardboard box. When I looked at this box, I could see everything. My brother's head was still all in one piece, but nothing else was.

Odd. My brother doesn't much like the dream though.

I think I'm going to go watch my movies now.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose