Motivation
Thursday, Mar. 14, 2002 ~ 10:29 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Well, that was fun.

I started another D*land diary, but I won't be abandoning this one, I promise. The other diary that I just started is called Dark Petals on a Pale Rose, and it belongs to my character, Crystal Rose Chalette.

I say it belongs to her because it will be done completely in character. There won't be one ounce of me in that journal. It took me a little while to come up with a design for that one that I liked, but I'm fairly proud of the one I ended up with. I originally has something else in mind, but then I found the image that I'm using for the title banner and I just fell in love with it and had to rethink the entire page. If you go and check it out could you please tell me what you think? You can just leave it in the guestbook if you'd like, or you could email me.


I called my dad's house today at around 4:15 their time. It's very hard to catch anyone home at that house, but I managed to catch my step mom home, so her and I talked for a good long while. We talked about anything really. If my mom and my step dad decide to buy a house there, my stepmom wants to take a look at the area of town before they actually buy it. Just to make sure it's in a good part of town.

We were about ready to hang up when my dad and my little brother came home. My little brother got on the phone first and he was so very cute. Though I think he was a little excited when I told him (earlier last month) that I was moving over there because he thought that I had said June. I know I said July.

Anyway, he got on the phone and said all the usual stuff, then said:

"Three more months, right?"

Of course I giggled, and corrected him, but he decided to argue with me as little 8 year olds do, but yeah. He's cute and I love him to death. I can't wait to take him trick-or-treating this year.

Then I talked to my dad some too.


Sometimes it's funny how life is.

For so long I always felt like nothing ever wanted to work the way I wanted it to. Now, though, I'm making one of the biggest decisions of my life, and everything's working out.

My mom and my stepdad are taking care of house hunting for me. My dad is taking care of job hunting and is probably going to be able to hook me up with a job that'll pay me almost twice what I'm making now, but I'll only be working that 4 days a week, so I'll be able to work the other three at Home Depot. My stepmom is probably going to take care of car hunting for me too . . . at least most of it. She wants me to send her a list of cars that I want to look into buying.

And, to top it all off, I'm getting everything here together. My credit card bills are almost completely paid off and I'm almost completely caught up with rent. Once I'm caught up on those two things, I'll be able to pay what I owe at the dreaded DMV, then save to move.

I just feel extremely good about this whole thing, and I think that my original thought is very much true.

This is probably the best thing I can be doing and I will be so much happier once I get there. Even now it feels like things are being lifted away from me one by one and everything is getting lighter and easier.

Maybe it was all easy in the first place. Maybe all I needed was motivation, and now I have it.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose