Letting Go
Saturday, Mar. 16, 2002 ~ 12:04 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm tired tonight. Just so very tired, but I'm not really physically tired. I'm emotionally tired, but I really don't know why.

I've been going through a lot of ups and downs lately, but nothing really is different in the outside world. Work isn't any more stressful, family life hasn't changed. If anything, it's less stressful, but I still feel like I'm just getting dragged around and everything's out of my control.

That might have something to do with the fact that a lot of the stuff I'm doing for my move is somewhat out of my hands. My parents (both sets) are probably going to work together when it comes to finding me a place to live. My dad is working at getting me a job and my step mom wants to help with getting me a car.

So, yeah. Things are kinda out of my hands, but they aren't really out of my control. I still have a say in just about everything.

But, anyway.

This is probably going to be a horrible entry since I so don't feel anything at all right now. Just tired-ness. I guess I'm coming around into my "depressed" period of time again.


As for my other diary, I'm probably going to update that twice a week. I'm going to shoot for updates every Monday and Thursdays, and I think that's do-able unless I have massive writers block.

The way that it's probably going to be is action first, then journaling. The first part of the action set is up right now, then after I get her to where she's supposed to be, then she'll write the journal entries. If that makes any sense.

I'm hoping that this'll take quite some time to complete since I've got 839 years of her life to create. The last years she does remember, but she might as well start at the begining.

Bleah. Ignore me if you want.


I think I saw Chris today. Well, not think really. I'm positive I saw Chris today. He was driving down the road going the opposite way as me and he waved, but that's really the extent of it. I was walking to work and he was going the other way.

But, at least he waved.

I really am pathetic. So many other things I could talk about and I choose to talk about a guy that I never went out with, that I probably never will go out with since I'm moving in, at most, four months. But, that's how I am. I think about some things almost to the point of obsession, but not quite. I know when to let go.

Sometimes it just takes a while to actually do the letting go.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose