Surprises
Saturday, Mar. 16, 2002 ~ 11:44 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Life is full of wonderful surprises sometimes.

Work wasn't wonderful. It hasn't really been "wonderful" since Chris left. It's taken a while to realize that, but I think that we all miss him a lot, but we're also all happy that he's happier doing what he's doing now.

I was supposed to get my monetary review at work, but it just didn't happen today because Marc was having a cow. Weekends are supposed to be "Sales" days only. As in no administration stuff or anything like that, so that was one of the many things that just somewhat pissed me off today.

So, the basic description of my mood today was "pissed off at no-one in particular."

In comes the surprise.

I got home and decided to check my yahoo address to see if my stepdad emailed me back about the real estate stuff. He didn't, but I saw a name in the "from" collumn that I never thought that I'd see. I know I've talked about him in here before. Probably several times since I've been trying to find him for probably close to a year now.

Somehow he just stumbled across my website, left a message in my guestbook and emailed me.

As soon as I saw his name, I felt the smile on my face. It's just amazing how things happen at times.

Now all that I have to do is get a chance to talk to him and figure out what made him decide to move where he moved.

And yes, it's safe to assume that I do miss him and I have missed him since I left Northern California.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose