Blackmail
Monday, Mar. 18, 2002 ~ 11:05 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

The update for my other diary is going to have to be a day late. I chose to sleep this afternoon rather than type out what I had written over the weekend.

Err . . . yeah. I think I probably wrote it on Friday 'cause I spent yesterday talking with my friend during most of my spare time (even on my lunch at work), and I don't remember if I brought the notebook to work on Saturday, but you never know.

I get forgetful at times. I think I'm a day behind in my head even though that nifty box up there with the date says that it's Monday.


I think I'm just completely braindead today. I forgot what I wanted to write as I was typing out the image code.

It's just been one of those days. It was a really long day at work, then I came home and I was determined not to take a nap, but my determination wasn't strong enough I guess. At around 5:30 or so I went and laid down. I woke up at 8:30 or so and I could not get back to sleep. It was way too hot in the house.

I think I may have mentioned before that my landlord tends to think that this house is a sauna, and always heats it much too hot. I wonder how high his gas bill is. His excuse is that he wants to heat the downstairs, which isn't exactly a bad thing, but hot air is lighter than cool air, so it all tends to go up, and there's a nice big open area in the middle of the house that sucks all the air to the second floor.

I can't sleep when it's too hot. Or when it's too cold for that matter, but if it's too cold, I can fix that problem. I'll just pile more blankets on top of me and put socks on. (Have I mentioned before that I can't really sleep with socks on 'cause I get too hot?) If it's too hot, though, I can't very well take more stuff off after I strip down to nothing. There's just no sleeping at times like that.


You know what I'd love to be able to do?

I'd love to be able to log into an ftp server for diaryland and download my diary so that I have a copy of everything that's here incase something happens to d*land's servers or something. I think I'd be devestated if I lost all the entries in here. It's more than a years worth of my life recorded, and none of it's recorded anywhere else.

I still have "diaries" from when I was in elementary school, and I'll never get rid of them . . . ever. They're a record of how I was, just as this is. I've got paper diaries from those years, and from junior high, and some from high school. I've even got a few audio tapes from my freshman year in high school when I had the strange idea to do a tape diary, and even though that's prime blackmail material, I'm still not going to destroy those.

I'll just lock them away where no one can get to them.

I told Jason about the tape diaries when I found them again. He so wants to have the chance to hear them. I thought about it for a minute or so, but decided that not even he was gonna be allowed to listen to them.

I wonder what else I have that people could blackmail me with.

I'll have to search through all my stuff and see.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose