Sleepy time
Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003 ~ 11:15 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I don't know what it was about today, but I wasn't in the bad mood that I could have been in today. Maybe it's 'cause I let go of all my frustrations before I went into work. I had realized that there was a potential for "badness" and I took the offensive stance. And, it worked. I think it also helped that Liz brought me yummy hot chocolate ('cause she had found this and read my little rant).

Anyway. I had gotten into work and read my new email, which didn't help my mood any 'cause it said that I was going to have to come in on Sunday night and Wednesday night (with all the other Salary people). My only two days off next week were Sunday and Wednesday. If I had to come in those days without making any other changes to the schedule, I would end up working 16 days in a row. I think I'd die before that was up. So I talked with Yvette and I switched my days off to Monday and Tuesday. I didn't ask to do that until I made sure that the Intermediate Herb class at Bell Book and Candle was postponed until next month. That was the reason I had Wednesday off to begin with.

All I'm really doing at the moment is rambling. Once again I'm not really in the mindset to do any really constructive free writes, so I'll just go eat another thing of yogurt and go to sleep . . .

. . . 'cause it's sleepy time.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose