"anyway"
03-21-01 ~ 03:23 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

People shouldn't tell someone that they'll look into getting them scheduled . . . that they'll call and let them know the schedule . . . if they're not going to . . .

And on top of that . . . if they aren't going to have a position open for that person, they should say so at that time . . . not two weeks later when that person finally calls to see if they've somehow managed to get their heads stuck in each others asses and that's why they haven't managed to call said person back . . . *coughs* . . . anyway . . .

I just called my old work, after being told two weeks ago that they'd look into seeing when they could schedule me . . . I called earlier this morning and the manager I talked to had no clue that I had even been in to get my job back . . . so, I told him what was going on . . . he said he'd talk to the store manager (who was the one who told me all that stuff up there) . . . I just got a call back from him . . . telling that they don't even have an opening . . . .

Bah . . .

Good thing I checked my pager last night . . . Home Depot paged me the other day (how I missed it, I don't know) . . . . Anyway . . . I'll be having another interview with them . . .

I think I'll just let TJ Maxx think that I'm still wanting to go back to them, then when they do call to get me back (Felix said that if they did get an opening they'd call me first) I'll just tell them no . . . sorry . . . you were too late . . . Enjoy life without me . . . ta ta . . .

I had some nice compliments from some people in that store when I left though . . . one guy said something about how they'll probably never be able to find someone who was as good at what I did as I was . . . I -know- my replacement isn't . . . . I trained her . . . I taught her everything I know . . . and perhaps in time she'll get as good at it . . . don't get me wrong . . . she does the job well . . . but if theirs a problem, she stumbles . . . I know that system like the back of my hand . . . and if a problem comes up, I know how to work my way around it so that everything still comes out right . . .

Sorry . . . I just had to rant . . . pisses me off . . . damn them.


Have you ever had your knee straight for so long that it hurt to bend it again?

I just did that . . . it . . . well . . . hurt . . . but anyway.


Hey . . . I've gotten three of my (11) character pages up now . . . if you're really curious you can go look . . . *nods and pushes everyone off in the direction of her pages*

There's Crystal Rose (A Toreador - White Wolf Stats included), Loretta Wood (A Tzimisce - White Wolf stats not available yet since she's still getting embraced), and Mystyna (Human Sorceress - AD&D Stats).

But anyway . . .

(yes I like the word anyway . . . . especially when I'm irritated . . . like now . . . but . . . yeah)


I was going to finally do my "What is Reality" entry, but my plans were foiled yet again . . . . or is that spoiled . . . what ever . . .

Perhaps next entry.

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
032101
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose