Things that go squeak in the night.
Friday, Mar. 22, 2002 ~ 1:42 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm very much sleepy right now.

I was talking with Dhari the other day about haunted houses and such. She's got a friendly spirit who likes to play with hair living in her house, and there always seems to be strange happenings going on.

I'm very jealous about all that, probably because I'm still on the quest to find something that scares me. You know, the "creepy" type scaring, not the "pee your pants 'cause you think you're gonna die" type scaring.

One of the reasons that I'm looking forward to moving to the east coast is that I will finally be living in a place that has "history" again. California isn't old enough for any of it's buildings or anything to have some real history behind it. The only good thing (supernatural-wise) about California, and Southern California, are the indian sites. My friend, Karen, sometimes works as a monitor for an archaeological place. She gets to see quite a few really neat places.

Anyway, what I was getting at was that Dhari thinks that I'm open minded enough to hear and feel these spirits when they're around. I'm sorta hoping that, if my parents find a house they like, that it's an old house with some history of its own.

After we had that conversation, I went about doing what I usually do, but I went downstairs for some reason.

Now, in my room I've almost always got some noise going on. Whether it's just a fan, or the radio, or a combination of the two, it's never silent in my room. I don't know why I like it that way, but I do. Maybe it's because if there's no "background" sound, I tend to pay way too much attention to the little noises.

So, I went downstairs (I think I was going to make some lunch or something) and for some reason I felt that I needed to go near the front door. There was no one at the front door, but I walked over there anyway. I listened for a few moments, but there wasn't anything out of the ordinary.

The walls of this house are very good sound barriers. You can't hear what goes on in the next room if the door's shut for the most part.

As I turned to go back to cooking or what ever it was that I was doing, I heard a whistle that sounded like it was coming from right behind me. None of the windows were open or anything.

It was just a little strange to say the least.

Anyway, I figured it was just some wierd little figment of my imagination (even though my mind has never made anything up like that before).

But tonight, I went downstairs to finish watching the movie I had started watching earlier this afternoon. I turned all the lights off (because that's how I like to watch movies after the sun goes down) and laid on the couch to finish watching the movie.

All throughout the ending of the movie I kept looking up to see if I could see anyone moving around upstairs because I kept hearing the floor squeak around the banisters like it always does when we walk around up there, but no one was there. Hell, no one else but my land lord and myself were even home, and he had gone to bed a few hours before.

So, yeah. That's really the only reason I'm writing in here again, since I only wrote in here three hours ago or so.

I'm going to go sleep now, comforted by all the random noises in my room.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose