I didn't think I had anything to say
Monday, Mar. 22, 2004 ~ 11:48 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm kinda cold at the moment, but I think that's more because Daniel just had the back door open. I'm getting better now. Or something.

Poor Paul. He was stuck working all by himself tonight. He called twice I think. I haven't checked to see if he's called again. I doubt it. I should give him the number here because I didn't know the phone rang the first time (it would probably help if I didn't have my phone on silent mode, but that's alright).

I just don't feel like answering the phone. I really haven't felt like doing much here lately. I haven't had the urge to write, though I have had the urge to draw and paint. It's been a long time since I've done that. And I've also had the urge to get my flute and play it some, though I think I'd rather wait to do that until after I get my celtic fake book. I really, really want that book. It would save me from looking for free celtic music online. Of course, I really wish I could find the sheet music I used at the rennaisance (sp?) faire at my third high school when I was the wandering minstrel person. That was fun.

You know what else is fun? Random memories. I'm very glad that I don't have memory problems. I think that might be extremely frustrating.

I'm a little sleepy, but I don't really think I should be considering I took a nap this evening.

Blah blah blah

I guess I'm just in an odd mood. I need to do some thinking or something. It seems as if there are some thoughts that are buried in my head that are wanting to get out.

I'm off again tomorrow, and I don't know what time I work on Wednesday. I'm thinking I might take that day off too. If I remember correctly, that's the day we have plenty of people in the store. I don't know though.

Gothika comes out tomorrow. I'm thinking that I want to at least rent it. I'd buy it but I haven't seen it yet. I heard it was good, but I don't know. I think it'll be good and if it was already in the "discounted" DVD pile, then I'd go ahead and buy it tomorrow.

Anyway.

I guess I had more things to say than I thought that I did. I came here not thinking that I was going to have anything to say and I've written quite a bit.

I still wish that I could get a poem or two out, but thinking back, I think it's a good thing. I wrote many, many poems when I was unhappy, or when I was desperately longing for something/one. I haven't written anything lately because I've been content. I'm happy with where I am and who I'm with and all that other stuff. I've been to the doctors and he said I'm healthy. He won't do a diabetes test or anything because he says that everything I'm concerned with is normal. I'm still not entirely convinced about that, especially 'cause he's under the impression that the less testing that's done, the better. The reasoning behind that is that they might find something that I wasn't expecting. I think that might be good. Granted I might not be happy about whatever they might find, but I'd rather them find it now than later when it's obvious.

But yeah.

I keep rambling. I think I'm going to stop now.

Yes, that.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose