Existance
03-30-01 ~ 6:10 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

*runs off to go stick a potato in the microwave*

Okay . . . so I stuck two potatos inthe microwave . . . technicalities . . .

Anyway . . . .

I had my orientation at Home Depot today . . . I think I'm gonna like working for them . . . it ended up just being a mini orientation . . . I have 21 more hours of orientation stuff left . . .

*pauses as her ISP commits suicide, watches it for a moment before it miraculously comes back to life*

So yeah . . . 21 hours of orientation left . . . then . . . I have anywhere between 30 and 48 hours of "Cashier College" to go to . . . then I can actually start working . . . at least I get paid for all that stuff . . .

Did I mention why I'm gonna like working for them?

There was an absolutely gorgeous guy in orientation today . . . unfortunately, he got hired for the night crew . . . so sad for me . . . but at least he's gotta go through all the orientation with me . . . the first 21 of it anyway . . . since he's not going to be doing the cashiering.

*runs off to check the potatos*

Mmmm . . . I love baked potatos . . . even if I have no cheese to melt over them . . .

So anyway . . .this guy has to work nights 'cause he spends his days looking after his 11 year old cousin who's just getting over leukemia.


I was walking home from the orientation today and I over heard two kids talking.

"The only one I can't explain is Santa Claus. I know he's out there though"

I didn't hear much more of the conversation other than that one saying how he's trying to find evidence or something . . .I just thought it was cute . . . they were probably about 10 or 11 . . . but I'm a horrible judge of age . . .

I only mentioned that in here 'cause it's kinda like what I was talking about yesterday . . .the whole existance and proof of existance thing.

I was mainly talking about Vampires, but it could go for anything.

We'll never be able to prove without a doubt that these things don't exist . . . unless of course we come to a point where we know everything about our planet, world, whatever.

Science has a habit of answering questions through studying something, though usually once an answer is found, 100 more questions make themselves known.

I'd ramble more, but like I mentioned to someone in an online conversation, I just can't keep my mind on one thing today . . . and it's not like I have anything/one distracting me . . . my brain is just refusing to stay focused . . . and I don't like it . . .

Maybe I'll wander into games and play a few . . .

Where's Jason when I need him?

Ah well, I'll get into the whole thing I was going to in tomorrow's entry.

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
033001
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose