The Weekend
Tuesday, Apr. 02, 2002 ~ 10:50 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I guess I probably should elaborate on the weekend a bit more. Otherwise I might find myself forgetting what I did like last weekend. It was only a momentary loss of short term memory, and I remember now. I just couldn't remember what I had done last Saturday for the life of me.

So yeah.

Friday I pretty much slept the day away. I think I was up during daylight hours for about 4-5 hours total. I woke up about noon, then went back to sleep at almost 5, then woke up at 7 again (or maybe it was 8) and I stayed up til about 3am.

Saturday I had to be at work at 8am, so I got about 3 and a half hours of sleep. I worked til 5, then came home, took a shower and got my hair ready to do my ringlettes that I do sometimes. Alicia had to work til 10, so I didn't have to be completely ready til then. And, it took me about that long to get ready. Dana, Alicia and I were going into Irvine to the Crazy Horse. They were having a disco night there and it was very interesting. Alicia probably had a little more to drink than she should have, and I ended up taking her car home that night 'cause I had to be at work at 7 in the morning.

Oh, and I didn't get home until 3:30am, so that was another 2 and a half hours of sleep. So I was then working on 6 hours of sleep total for the weekend.

Fun fun.

At work, I successfully did nothing all weekend. I think I may have spent a total of 4 hours in my department the entire weekend, and I worked 8 hours each day. The rest of the time I just wandered and helped customers, talked to other people I worked with and such. And, surprisingly, it went fairly quickly. Usually when it's that slow, or we have that many people in the department, the day just drags.

I didn't go to bed that night until about 1:30 am, but I also didn't have to be at work yesterday til noon, so I figured I'd get enough sleep.

When I woke up yesterday, I felt not so wonderful and truly thought about calling in sick. I spent a whole hour in the shower 'cause I didn't want to move. My head had been pounding. It was a light pounding, but it was consistant. It was the consistant part that made it unbearable.

I got to work about 10 minutes late, and Judah said that I could end it all right then by just turning around and doing a "no call no show." I told him I couldn't do that 'cause I've never done that, and I'd feel bad and such. If I would have known that I wouldn't be able to climb the ladders and such, I would have called in sick in the morning.

So yeah. That's kinda where yesterday's entry picks up.

I'm going now though 'cause I have to get ready to go out and about today. I'm not going to put in tons of effort, but I at least want to look like I didn't just roll out of bed.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose