Death . . .
04-09-01 ~ 3:04 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Just for the sake of saying so, yesterday was Jason's 21st birthday . . . now he can buy alcohol legally . . . woohoo . . . .

*glances up at the screen and hits the backspace key a million times*

Don't you hate it when you accidently hit the caps lock button? . . . I do . . . there's something about typing all in caps that really really bothers me . . . it's rather irrational too . . . especially considering it's just letters on a screen . . . but it almost instantly puts me in a bad mood . . . don't know why though . . .

Anyway . . . I'm not in the best of moods.

If any of you were reading back around January, 25th and February 1st you might have read about John . . . a family friend who was in the hospital . . . well, last night I had a message on my phone . . . it was my step dad wanting me to call home.

That was odd considering I had just talked to them on Friday night . . . So, it was almost 10pm . . . a little late to be calling usually, but I decided to call anyway . . . the first time, the answering machine picked up, so I hung up and called again . . . I was sure they couldn't get to the phone . . . . my step dad picked it up and he told me that John had died on Saturday night . . .

So far it hasn't been as hard on me as it usually would . . . I think that might be because I just got out of a slight bout of depression (I get down every now and then . . . nothing serious) . . . though I know when they have the funeral, I'm just gonna lose it . . . We don't know when the funeral's gonna be yet . . . They're gonna creamate John, so they could put off the funeral a bit . . . I'm sure it'll be later this week though.

Poor Yolie though . . . They've been together for more years than I've been alive . . . My step dad and my brother are going to see her sometime today . . . they might be there with her now . . . I don't know . . . As soon as I see her and "little" John (his son) I'm gonna lose it . . . They've been like a second (third if you count my dad's family in Delaware) family to me . . . we've known them all my life . . .

I still have two days left of my training . . . I was late today because I couldn't get to sleep last night and so I had trouble moving this morning . . . and then I couldn't find my keys . . . I wasn't too late though . . . only 10 minutes or so . . .

Anyway . . . I'm not much in the mood for writing . . . perhaps I will be later this week . . .

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
040901
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose