Time
Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2002 ~ 6:21 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

It's 6:21 am and I'm still up.

I watched two movies over the course of the night, but it's 6:22 am and I'm still up.

I don't know what the fuck's wrong with me, but whatever it is, it's been wrong for some time I guess. All those times when I couldn't care.

They were all times that I couldn't feel.

I couldn't feel like I used to. I couldn't find those reasons to smile. I couldn't find a reason to frown.

I couldn't find a reason to cry.

It's 6:25 am and I'm still up.

I'm still up and I can't sleep. I'm tired, but I can't sleep.

My eyes are tired. My head is tired. My mind is tired. My emotions are tired. My heart is tired. Everything is tired, but it's 6:26 am and I'm still up.

I wish I could get through this fucking block, this thing that's stopping me from letting everything out.

Maybe if I just let loose a little every now and then. Maybe if I just went a little on the nutty side. Maybe then I'd feel better. Maybe then I'd feel. Maybe then I could care.

A lot of Maybe's, but maybe none of it will ever change.

I have bruises on my body that I can't remember getting. Most aren't visible, but I can feel them. I was never one that bruised easily.

I don't know what's wrong with me.

I do know that it's 6:32 am and I'm going.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose