I just feel like it is
Saturday, Apr. 13, 2002 ~ 9:46 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

There are so many things getting switched around at work. Many, many things . . . well, as far as department heads go.

I so desperately need to clean my room. And rewire my ceiling fan lights. Or at least, one of the two. It's gotten to the point that it's hard to make it to my computer chair from my door in the dark. And my room's not that big.


I need a permanent foot massager . . . something that I can wear all the time and it constantly massages my feet. it would be wonderful to wear in my shoes at work.

Speaking of work again, I've decided that I'm going to go gossip hunting. I wish I could stay hidden in the breakroom the entire day just to see what was said. I'm just a curious/nosy person and most people know it. I love to know secrets, though really once I hear them, I don't think much on them unless it really shocks me.

Anyway, since I can't stay hidden in the breakroom all day, I'm gonna do the next best thing. Alicia and I were talking about it today, but I'm not gonna put what it is in here 'cause it might get me into trouble.

And, I suppose I'll get into the changes at work.

Judy, the DH for Lumber is going to be the new DH for outside garden. (Brian is still the DH for inside garden)

Lars is going to be the new DH for Lumber.

John (the DH for Building Materials) is going to be the new DH for department 23 and 59, except for the carpet department and the special orders for decor. Leigh is going to be the DH for that. John would be if it weren't for a conflict of interest.

Rafael from hardware is the new DH for Building Materials.

Jody from hardware isn't a DH anymore and Manny (who's worked all over the store) is now the DH for Hardware.

Fun fun fun.

I told Chantha today that if I were staying at the store longer I'd probably try to get a head cashier position again. For some reason I want to be back up at the front end for a while, but it would be nice to be running things now that Maria and I don't bump heads anymore, and I think all the current head cashiers like me well enough.

Plus, I think I'm starting to get a little tired of how Janet is.

Yesterday she got on my case because I went to help a customer in Floor and Wall . . . down the tile isle. If I could have found Ricky or Bob or someone from that department, I would have passed the customer off to them, but I didn't see them and I didn't have the phone, so I couldn't easily page them. It wasn't something that I couldn't help with either, so I just helped the customer.

Then another customer had another easy question that happened to take a while, and Janet started paging me because I had been gone for a while. Then she yelled at me for helping them and not being in my department. It ended up that Ricky was there helping her and that's why I couldn't find him.

But anyway. She was just majorly getting on my nerves. It may have just been my mood though. My mood was really bad yesterday, and it wasn't great this morning, but by the end of the day, I was laughing and giggling and everything.

I think I summed it up best when I talked to Nestor.

He asked me what was wrong and my response was:

"Nothing's wrong. I just feel like something is."

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose