Happy
Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2004 ~ 11:14 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

So . . .

I'm getting yelled at for not updating very often anymore. Well, not yelled at right at this moment. And not really yelled at at all. It was just mentioned in passing.. sort of.

I was talking to Bob the other night. Maybe it was last night.. yes, last night. He said that I've never sounded happier. Somewhere in the conversation, the diaries came up and he made a comment that I never updated mine anymore.

I wouldn't say never. I do get here to ramble from time to time. I just don't get online quite as often. I have updated my paper diary that I have sitting by the bed. But, I haven't even updated that very often. Maybe three times or so since I've been "living" here.

I want to talk to Daniel about moving in. I'm just nervous I guess. I've pretty much taken the lead in the relationship up to this point and that seems to be a strange thing to me. But, Gerald has said from the beginning that I was going to take that roll. It's alien to me and I think that might be why I'm nervous to bring up moving in with the one person that I really should talk to about it. I've mentioned it to almost everyone else. I haven't told my stepdad at all, but I have told my mother. I guess they've all kinda been test runs. I'm just waiting for the "right time" but, if it's anything like waiting for the right time for the two of us to get together, then I'll be waiting for a long time.

I don't want to do that. I've just got to get the courage to do it. Someone at work told me to do it over dinner, but him and I never go out "to dinner." It's what I mentioned a few entries back. We almost completely skipped the dating stuff, which is fine with me 'cause that's where things get misunderstood and alla that. I don't think that we can really have any major misunderstandings of each other with the way that we've done this.

I'm just rambling though.

I am very happy. Daniel's said things here lately.. nice things. I don't think he realizes how happy it makes me to hear the things he's said lately.

But anyway. Happy now Bob?

2 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose