Stuff
04-15-01 ~ 2:06 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Hey . . . Look at that . . . it's Easter . . . whoopie? . . . not really . . .

I went over to Kristi's new apartment last night/tonight what ever . . . it was technically last night, but I haven't slept yet, and you know how I feel about that stuff . . . if I haven't slept, it's still the same night . . .

She's got a nice little place . . . it's little, but it's only her living there, so it's good for that . . . its more room than she had here . . .

I can't wait to get out and about on my own . . .mainly (once again) 'cause I want my cats . . . eventually you all are gonna get sick of reading that I want my cats . . . and that I miss my cats . . . and that they're my babies . . . but you'll deal I think . . . *smiles*


I thought about driving down to my parent's house tonight . . . after I got back from Kristi's apartment . . . but I decided to just wait until tomorrow night . . . I had already told my parents that I'd come down tomorrow night . . . not that they'd mind having me there early . . . I just don't want to deal with it I guess . . . it'll give me some more time to read my book . . . I'm about halfway through the 11th book of the total set (out of 13 total, but I'm not gonna read all the companion book) . . . . the 11th book in two and a half weeks at the most . . .

I also stopped in to T.J. Maxx to see if Angie was working so I could see about getting my Encyclopedia of Superstitions back from her . . . she wasn't working, but everyone there knew that I had a new job at Home Depot . . . even though I hadn't told everyone yet . . . that's what happens when people assume that just 'cause I went in for the interview that I'd get the job . . . this time they were right, so I suppose it doesn't hurt anything . . .


I don't really know if there's a point to this entry . . . there's never really any point to my entries I don't think . . . maybe one sprouts out of the cracks every now and then, but not often . . .

I'm not happy right now 'cause I finally want to start my characters at Exodus moving again and the damn board's down . . . I hate when that happens . . . I posted as Loretta today though and she was gonna be the hardest one to get moving again . . . her and Iliana . . . I'm still not really sure what's gonna go on with Iliana now that Elkor isn't really gonna be posting much . . .

Ramble, ramble, ramble . . .


Easter . . .

I think my favorite part of easter had always been decorating the easter eggs . . . that and all the candy I used to get . . . but I don't really get any candy anymore . . . eh . . . oh well . . . decorating eggs is still fun . . . I think that's why I liked doing the Ukranian Style eggs that my aunt used to do . . . I did some of them when I was living with her those months, taking care of Ariana while my aunt went and taught summer school.

I loved doing those . . . I wish I had the stuff to do them with . . . I could sit here and just decorate eggs all day and hopefully get really good at them and maybe sell them for good money . . .

Speaking of artsy type stuff, Kristi wants me to create some piece of artwork to hang on her wall . . . I'm thinking about it actually, but anything that I'd do wouldn't match her style . . . especially since I've been concentrating on making knots lately . . . I need to finish the one I'm on and scan the latest set that I've drawn . . . I'm creating quite a collection of them . . .

Fun fun . . .


I think it's getting late enough that my sentences are beginning to suffer . . . but I'm not gonna go back and edit any of this . . . so you all are gonna have to just deal . . .

I wish the message boards were working . . . I think I'm just gonna go to bed now . . .

g'night

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
041501
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose