Sleepy
Monday, Apr. 15, 2002 ~ 4:33 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm so very sleepy, but I'm determined not to take a nap. If I go to bed and sleep for a bit now, then I'll never get to sleep tonight when I really need to sleep. I figure if I go to bed in two hours, I should be good for the morning. I have to be at work at 5:30am tomorrow, and I was there at 5am today. So, basically I've got two hours to kill. I'll probably do one or two reviews 'cause I have to catch up on those before I get even further behind.

I guess lately I just haven't been into responsibility or the net at all. I've prefered to sleep or to read an actual book . . . you know . . . one that contains sheets of paper instead of pixels.

Anyway.

Yesterday I talked with Shane (who's fairly new at work and is in D23) a few times. We got to talking about what Alicia and I were gonna do after work and that got us onto the topic of writing and I ended up giving him the URL to my other diary. We'll see if he goes to read it.

Alicia and I went to Barnes and Nobles after work, but before going to Denny's to get breakfast food. I bought two book there. Actually Alicia bought them for me 'cause my bank didn't have my balance all available to me. One of them was just another Celtic book to add to my collection and the other was one of the books I was planning on writing stuff down from. I decided to buy it instead because it was specifically for poetry markets. In fact, it's called The Poet's Market. I figured it's about time to start submitting poetry for publication. Who knows, I might actually make a bit of money doing this.


I was going to update the once famous list, but I decided against that. It's just not as much fun anymore now that most of the people don't work there anymore.

One of the people I would add though is Kyle in the lot.

Him and I talked for a good half hour at least today. He was supposed to be collecting carts, and I was headed home, but we got to talking and he probably learned more about me than he ever wanted to. I just hope I didn't get him into trouble.

Nothing else is really new and interesting at work right now. Janet's on nights though, which is a very good thing 'cause she was starting to get on my last nerve.

I'm thinking I'm not going to be transfering. But I am going to get them to send me to as many training classes as possible before I tell them that I'm just going to quit instead.

We'll see though.


The last thing that I want to say is happy birthday to my kitty cats. They were born 6 years ago today, and I miss them so very much. I can't wait til I have them living with me permanently in Delaware. They may not like the winters much, but they'll get used to it.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose