A response..
Friday, Apr. 16, 2004 ~ 7:27 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

This is in response to the person who left this comment attached to my last entry.

I'm surprised at the people who are bold enough to leave comments like that but don't have the balls to leave a name or contact information.

And the answers to the questions asked in the comment...

Yes, my parents are divorced, but that has nothing to do with anything now. If anything, that's what's made me as cautious as I have been with my love life. It's taken me a very long time to be able to get to this point and to trust and care for someone as much as I do for Daniel.

It's obvious that you have been burned fairly badly in the past if you think that moving in with someone will "mess up" someone's life. Even if it doesn't work out in the long run, I'm not someone who's going to look back and regret it at all. If it doesn't work out, I'll take a while to myself, have a good cry for a bit, then I'll learn from it and move on. It's always best to hold onto the positive, no matter what the situation.

As for talking to my real father. I have. He made sure I realized the dangers of moving in with someone and then he pretty much wished me luck.

I have also mentioned it to my mother, whom I'm sure has mentioned it to my stepdad.

And lastly.. My parents raised me to be able to make my own decisions. I am perfectly capable of making this one. It's nice that my parents aren't giving me a hard time about this. It makes it much easier, but I think that I'd still do it even if they had issues with it. Nothing has ever felt more right and if I've learned anything over the years it's to trust my feelings. Sometimes I haven't liked how I felt, but they've never steered me wrong.

1 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose