Rack Dives
Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 ~ 9:21 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I've spent this evening catching up on a few reviews I have been meaning to get to. After tonight, I'll only have 7 more to catch up on. Hopefully I'll be completely caught up by next week. And hopefully I'll stay caught up.

*random interruption*

In the course of reviewing Embem816's diary, I found a neat site to help with interpreting dreams (which if you know a bit about me, you know that I find dreams fascinating). I haven't had much of a chance to look around yet, but you can be sure that I will. If you want, you can take a look at it here.

*end random interruption*

The whole reason that I decided to write an entry now (when I'm in the middle of completing the last review I'm doing for the night) was because I almost started crying. There hasn't been anything that I've read today that has been sad. Nothing that should have made me be the tiniest bit sad, but all of the sudden, I felt tears starting to form. There was no warning what-so-ever.

This is one of the reasons I'm seriously planning to go to the doctors. I pulled out my insurance card today and found out who my primary care physician is. I'll probably give him a call here within the next week. Or at least I'll call the nurses hotline and ask them some questions concerning how I've been feeling.

Maybe I've just been saving problems up so I can get them all taken care of for one co-pay. So far I've got the little bump on my shoulder, my depression, and something else, but at the moment it's just not in my head anyplace that I can find.

Oh . . . I remember. I want to get checked for diabetes.

So yeah. The diabetes thing and the bump have been something I wanted to do for a few years. I just never got around to it.

Tomorrow I work a split shift at work, but the second half of it won't be so bad. We're doing the rack diving stuff for inventory, and the last time we did the rack diving, it was actually fairly fun. That could have been 'cause it was Andrew, Chris and myself. There had to have been someone else there too, but maybe my mind's just playing tricks on me. Maybe I'm just thinking there were other people there 'cause we had a few cashiers helping in our department.

Basically all we do for these rack dives is get really, really dirty. Once you accept the fact that you are indeed going to get dirty, then it gets fun. We pull anything and everything out from under the racks and make a big mess. We find all sorts of stuff under those racks. It's like a big treasure hunt especially 'cause the managers hide merit badges on merchandise in the racks.

Anywho.

That's what I get to look forward to tomorrow, though I have a feeling it won't be as fun tomorrow as it was before. Mainly 'cause Chris won't be there.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose