D-land Trouble
2001-04-24 ~ 2:08 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Ugh . . . has everyone been having as much trouble with Diaryland loading as I have . . . I can look at other people's diaries, and I can kinda look at mine, but it times out before most the pages finish loading . . . I can't change any of the html on my diary, and I just joined another diary ring . . . but I haven't been able to add the code for it to the page . . .

As I'm typing this, this add page is still trying to finish loading . . . and I know it's not my connection because everything else I've tried to get to is working fine . . . and relatively quickly too . . . it's just diaryland . . . bleah . . .


So anyways . . . it's been a while since I've done an entry . . . and there's a few reasons . . . the first is because I forgot my password for this since I never changed it from when I created it . . . so it's not a password of my choosing . . . that's only a reason 'cause I wanted to do a diary entry from my parent's house after the funeral . . . Another reason has to do with the trouble that I've been having with diaryland . . . and the last is because I've been working every day since I got back from my parents . . .

The funeral was really nice . . . but it was also really short . . . I have a poem about it somewhere . . . it's in the list of poems under my Author name (Crystal Rose) at Poesie.com . . . it's called "Dear John" incase any of you wanted to read it . . . and I'll probably be doing a dedication page on my website here in the next few days . . .

It was a military funeral, and John got his military honors . . . he got a 21 gun salute and someone played Taps . . . . it was at Fort Rosecrans National Reserve, so the view was beautiful . . . the weather was beautiful . . . and it was nice to see our friends from that family . . . I just wish it would have been under different circumstances . . . But anyway.


Work has been good . . . I just got off today . . . . and today was my 7th day in a row, so I'm looking forward to my two days off . . . after the two days off, I work for four days, then have another two days off, then I work for 9 days in a row . . . then I get the weekend off . . . . so that should be nice . . . .

I like the people that I work with for the most part . . . . there's only one girl that I don't like so far at the store . . . but I've never liked her . . . Denise used to work with me at T.J. Maxx . . . I was stupid and mentioned to Charlene (back at T.J. Maxx) that I was hired making more than Denise while Lorena was around . . . Lorena told Denise (no one else would have told her) and Denise called me at my register on Saturday and told me not to talk about things I didn't know about 'cause she's been working there more than me and I don't know what I'm talking about and blah blah blah . . . she offered to help if I had any questions . . . there's nothing that she'd be able to help me with . . . . her work habits are still the same . . . she's working in the phone center now . . .

Oh, and just for the record, I did know what I was talking about when I said that I was making more than her . . . 'cause her friends blabbed to me when she first got hire what she was hired at . . . and unless (in less than a year) she's gotten a $2.00/hour raise or more . . . then yeah . . . I'm making more than her . . .

But . . . at the time I was on the busiest register and there were customers about and I just didn't want to deal with her at all . . . so I just said okay . . . and hung up . . .

The phone center's ont he other side of the store . . . . so I haven't talked with her since . . . *smiles* . . . She just really bothers me . . .


I'm sick . . . and lately I've been having lots of dreams that I can't remember . . . . sometimes I can remember the general idea of the dream, but I can't remember my usual details . . . I hate that . . .

This morning/last night I had a dream that involved Matt McMindes . . . . Gods I miss him soooo much . . . ever since I did those "Ideal Man" entries . . . *sighs* . . . the dream left me with a good feeling . . . but now I just miss him very much . . .

I suppose I should write to his mother to see how she is too . . . I don't even know where he is . . . I wonder if he made it up to San Francisco to the art college that he was wanting to go to . . . 'course he's probably got many girlfriends . . . . I doubt he's settled down already . . . oh well . . .


I think I had some other stuff I was gonna talk about, but my brain's not working since I'm sick . . . so I'm just gonna lay down and read some . . . maybe I'll sleep some too . . . I don't know yet . . . .

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
042401
~*~*~*~*~

P.S. it's still trying to load this page . . . hopefully it'll post the entry okay . . . *crosses her fingers*

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose