Music
2001-04-26 ~ 7:29 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Alright . . . . so last night/this morning I had a dream . . .

it started out with my family in a car . . . . we were driving along . . . and off to the side of the road we saw this amuzement park . . . I knew we were getting close to Knott's Berry Farm, but that wasn't it . . . I ask where it's at (stupid 'cause I live 10 minutes away from it) . . . and we go over the next hill, and there it is . . .

Next I see that my brother and I are at our favorite ride at Knott's, Supreme Scream . . . I'm in my seat, but my brother didn't get a seat . . . someone who worked there came along and put a baby in my lap

I remember thinking to myself that someone forgot to remember the height requirements . . . the baby was a particularily chubby baby, but I didn't say anything and the ride went up . . . .

The baby cried on the way up . . . then when the ride dropped, the baby stopped, but when we got to the bottom, the baby puked . . . I knew it would . . . so they stopped the ride and took the baby away . . . then my brother came and sat on my lap for the ride . . . I took off my keys and camera and stuff, laying them on the ground so I didn't lose them on the ride . . .

I don't remember any more of the ride . . . .

Next thing I know, my brother and I and my parents are taking a bunch of kids with us and we get on this trolley type thing . . .

I'm in the last car all by myself, and we're the last set of people to get taken anywhere that night . . . so the trolley workers are closing up the rail behind us . . . I said workers, but it was really only one . . . and that one was my old "best friend" . . . I watched while he did his work I even handed him something that he needed once . . . I stayed very quiet though . . . until we got to our destination . . .

I recognized it as my old high school . . . . except it was kinda rearranged . . . the music room was at the front of the school . . . that was convienient 'cause that's where I wanted to go . . . I didn't know that before of course . . . and for some reason I have two flutes with me, so I went up to the room.

When I looked inside I saw Debbie McMindes . . . and Mr B. (the choir teacher) . . . they were all dressed up and were rehersing for a concert . . . As soon as I saw Debbie (the pianist and my old choir director and mother of a guy who I totally adore(d)) I remembered that I was gonna write her a letter to see how she was and to see how her son was . . . instead I'd get to talk to her . . .

She saw me and smiled, coming over to hug me and I told her that I've been meaning to write her a letter . . . she said to give her a few minutes and then we'd talk . . . so I went and put my flutes up and went into the choir room . . . (Mr B. was using the band room for his rehersing for some reason)

She came in a few minutes later, and asked what I wanted to talk about . . . then she offered to sing some song that I didn't really remember, but she said it was the first one that we sang together . . . that's when Mr B came in and heard that and started singing it . . . . he's always had a wonderful voice, and the song was just beautiful . . .

and that was the end of the dream . . . the other day I had a dream that I don't remember the details, but Debbie's son was in it . . . and now with this one on top of it, I'm really, really missing him . . . *smiles* . . . I never felt so comfortable as I did when his arms were around me . . . . whether it was a hug, or if he was just holding me . . . anyway . . .

So that's it . . . for now . . . I'm gonna go see Angie and get my Encyclopedia of Superstitions back . . . yay me

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
042601
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose