Just some thoughts....
Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004 ~ 9:27 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I have some thoughts. These are thoughts on something that I figured was done with almost two months ago. Two nights ago, almost two months later, I got a reply to the question I asked.

Notice I said "reply" and not "answer".

I've always been under the school of thought that it's far more productive and less problematic to tell someone when there's a problem ... or "the whole truth" ... right from the start.

In this particular situation, the answering machine that I called out of concern for a friend has been known to misbehave.

I'm going to stop right here and give warning that some of what I say may come out poorly, but I don't feel like editing the emotion out of my writings. I'll apologize in advance.

So, since I was concerned for a friend, I called... left messages... and got a hold of the only person I knew I could get a hold of, her husband. The only way I knew to get a hold of him was when he was at work. I was told that he didn't know whether she had gotten the messages 'cause she had been spending a lot of time with her mother. I understood that. I was still concerned and wanted to know how things were going.

It got to the point that I had decided that if I was ever passing by, I'd stop in to see how she was. I was supposed to go down to the Lewes Home Depot to pick up some stuff for work for one of my customers, and I had some other things to do anyway, so I stopped by. I didn't stay very long.

Was it a smart decision, since I knew she had been in the hospital and put on bedrest? Not particularly. But I wanted to know. I hate not knowing. I still don't know actually.

That decision of mine lead to the other situation that I've already described in a previous entry... the entry that the comment is attatched to.

I asked, at the bottom of that entry, for them to grant me the respect to tell me why. I didn't get that answer in the comment. I did get the reason why I was never told.

When I was told and the way that I was told was a slap in the face. And then to have a response almost two months later, ignoring the request to find out the reason behind the silence, was another slap in the face. I did get an apology for the way I was finally told though and that I truly do appreciate.

I do know though, that, despite what the thank you card said, I'm never going to get to meet Sydney. And, I still do not know why. That was the respect I was asking for.

It's not necessary anymore as I'm sure that the way I've said some things in this entry have burned the bridges.

Am I bitter? Yes.

I'm not nearly as bitter as I was when I lost my friendship with Keith though.

I would like to thank you for restoring my faith in people ... or rather, reminding me of how I used to feel.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose