Coachella
Monday, Apr. 29, 2002 ~ 7:07 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Typed at 4:18 p.m. this afternoon

It's already almost 4:20pm, and I have only been awake and somewhat moving around for three hours. That means that I'm never going to get to sleep tonight, and I'll be sleeping during the classes tomorrow, but that's alright . . . I think I'm going to take Daniel out to lunch at least one of the two days since he's nice enough to come and pick me up and take me to the classes.

The first time I woke up this morning was about 9am, and I couldn't go back to sleep even though I wanted to. So, I decided to call my brother. I had a reason for doing so, but as soon as he picked up the phone, the reason flittered out of my head.

At that point, I got a page from Alicia and she never pages me, so I figured I'd better get offline and see if anything was wrong. Something was, but it's nothing serious. She also had stuff to tell me. So, we talked and laughed and I helped her feel a little better.

So, back to what I was originally talking about...

My brother and I talked about what we were going to do for my parents 20th anniversary. We're probably just going to send them out to eat at a really nice restaurant. When we were almost done talking, I remembered what it was that I was going to say. My grandma had sent his birthday card to my house by mistake, and it was so very close to getting sent back but I snagged it. My landlord doesn't know my brother's last name is different than mine.

Anyway.

I didn't get home last night until the tiniest bit after 1am. Alicia and I had both gotten up at around 7am and finally got headed out of town at around 10:20am. Our goal had been 9am and you see how well that worked. We were going to Indio, CA to the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, Day 2.

We had fun. It wasn't everything that we wanted, and Alicia missed the one group she was dying to see since they played on Day 1. She wanted to see Siouxsie & The Banshees. The other groups we missed on day one which might have been nice to see were The Chemical Brothers and Cake (who were playing at the same time unfortunately, though I'm sure I would have chosen Cake), as well as Bjork.

I bought a Cake CD and Dashboard Confessional The Places You Have Come To Fear The Most (I think that's what it's called anyway). I bought the second only 'cause I've heard interesting things about Dashboard Confessional. I listened to it today and I like it. It'll probably become one of the ones I listen to all the time.

I also bought a hemp necklace that was just pretty, and a new toe ring. So, now I've got four rings on my toes and 11 on my fingers, one in my belly button and 11 in my ears. I'm just highly decorated I think.

There were a few strange things there and as soon as I get the pictures developed, I'll put them in here. The neatest thing I saw (which I didn't get a picture of 'cause it was at night and I had run out of film since they wouldn't let me take my camera in unless it was disposable and there were only 10 pictures left on my disposable) was this electric thing. They turned it on between The Prodogy and Oasis. Basically it was this huge lightning maker thing. It was tall and it had a ring of hoops. It generated blue-ish purple lightning that was just awesome. But then again I'm distracted by things like that.

According to Janet, I'm also distracted by boys.

Speaking of boys. Shane does have a girlfriend, but he told Alicia that things between the two of them never really clicked. It was nothing special, even in the beginning . . . or something like that.

So, she told me that he's just waiting to be swept away.

*purr*

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose