Stupid Computer
05-01-01 ~ 4:24 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Dear lord . . . it's May 1st already . . .

Yes . . . I'm still having trouble with D-land . . . . the pages are still taking forever to load . . . . it won't even load all of my "change your HTML" page . . . it loads up to the dialogue box . . . it doesn't even load all my html that I have there . . . I thought I could get around that by cutting and pasting my entire html from my existing diary, but then I realized that I can't submit it 'cause there are no buttons to do that . . . so to the members of the bohemia ring . . . I'm sorry I haven't gotten the ring fragment thingy up yet . . .

Maybe I should just put it at the bottom of every entry . . . at least until I figure out what's the matter


I'm having another problem too right now . . . My monitor's misbehaving . . . I think it's either sick or dying . . . I don't know which though . . . . my screen is all stretched out . . . . right now I can't see the top part of my browser window or my task bar thing on the bottom . . . . and yes, I've already readjusted my height and width settings on my monitor and they're the shortest and fattest that they get . . . .

the good thing about that though is that any pictures that I look at of me, I'll be tall and skinny . . . .

And there's another problem . . . but it's nothing big . . . . I had PSP 7 . . . and I also had a trial version of PhotoShop . . . . I was stupid when I was removing Photo Shop 'cause I told it to remove all shared files . . . so that somehow uncracked my PSP . . . and then it told me that my trial period has run out and blah blah blah . . . so I uninstalled . . . and downloaded it again . . . installed it and it doesn't work becuase it told me the same thing . . .

Bleah . . . . I'm beginning to think that I'm gonna just kill my whole computer and start again . . . but that just means that I'm gonna have to upload most of my stuff to my various sites so that I can download it again . . . .

I'd clean out any unneeded files that way . . . . and clean out my ICQ list at the same time . . . that would be nice . . . there are a ton of people on that list that I never see . . .


For good news though . . . . I like working at Home Depot . . . the people are nice and the managers are nice for one, but I work with a group load of good looking guys . . .

Lets see . . . . there's a cashier . . . Abel . . . I remember that I knew who he was before I even started working there . . . *smiles* . . . yeah, so I was scoping out the guys before I applied . . . what did you think the reason for going to that store was?

A lot attendant, Chris . . . A guy in Flooring, Marcus . . . . I guy in Millworks (windows and doors), Jason . . . though I think that's just a bad name to have 'cause everyone I know has trouble with Jasons . . .

Another cashier, Mario . . . and another, Justin . . .

Oooh . . . there's a guy in Hardware (I forgot his name) . . . he's got the most gorgeous eyes . . . they're a light aqua color . . . and it's kinda like the color is below the surface of the eye . . . they're just neat . . .

Oh yeah . . . then there's Judah in Hardware . . .

*thinks* . . . . that's all that I can remember for right now . . . except one . . . and that's the store manager . . . Marc . . . he's the one I interviewed with . . . so I got to talk with him some more than most the other new hires . . . and I'm sure I told some of you that Marc likes Sharks almost as much as I do . . . . any time anything comes on TV or anything like that, he's watching it . . . reading it . . . whatever . . . at my interview, I was wearing my shark necklace that my parents got me for graduation, and Marc noticed it right away, and that's kinda how we got on the shark conversation . . .

Anyway . . . Marc has some really nice eyes too . . . and he's so cute when he winks . . . . but you know how I'm an eye person . . .

Anywho . . . then there's all the old guys who like to "flirt" (harmlessly of course) . . . .


It's my brother's birthday tomorrow . . . and I don't know what to get him at all . . . . he's turning 18 . . . . I wonder if my dad did what he was gonna do . . . . I'll explain it later incase my brother reads this . . . .I wouldn't want to spoil the surprise . . . . I just wish I was there to see it . . . *chuckles* . . .

Then of course, my mother's birthday is next week . . . and then Mother's day is the weekend after that . . . .

Then . . . Erin's birthday is later this month too . . . . good thing I'm working again . . .

I think that I am gonna kill all my computer and reset it all . . . it'll probably take me the rest of the day to get everything ready so I can do that . . .

I do need to figure out what my password is for diaryland though . . . . since I don't remember it, but I've said that before . . .

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
050101
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose