Spiderman
Sunday, May. 05, 2002 ~ 8:32 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Mmmm . . . it's almost time for bed. And yes, I know it's still early, but I'm tired 'cause I didn't get a full nights sleep last night, and I have to be up really early tomorrow morning.

Last night after work, Alicia and I were supposed to go out with Casey, but once we figured out what we were gonna do, Casey called and said that she was just gonna stay home and we'd go out sometime later in the week, though I'm not sure how that's gonna work since I open almost every day this week. (that's why I have to get up early tomorrow morning)

Anyway. Last night we ended up going out with Margo, Greg, Chris (in floor and wall, not "my" Chris), Kevin, Trista, Andy, Andy's friend, Charlie in garden and Charlie's friend. I think that was all of us that were there . . . yeah . . . that's nine, plus Alicia and I . . . there were 11 of us there last night. We met up at El Torrito which I think has become the unofficial Home Depot hang out, then we went to see Spiderman at 11:10-ish.

I had never had the overwhelming urge to see that movie, but I ended up loving it. The ending could have used some work, but the rest of it was really well done, and I think that's another one that's going to be added to my movie collection when it comes out.

I did a few other things today. Some I can't put in here yet. I don't want to ruin it for the people involved . . . if they still check in here anyway.

I turned in one of the two disposable cameras that I bought when I was in Illinois since I just finished the roll when we went to the Coachella music festival, so I'll pick those up tomorrow and I might just scan them, upload them and post a few tomorrow.

I love getting pictures developed. Especially like this set. I have absolutely no idea what's on this camera apart from the last 10 pictures or so. It's kinda like christmas when I get the pictures back. But that's alright.

I talked to Shane for a bit after work. I went over there to at least say hi since I hadn't talked to him much at all today and he asked me to talk to him for a bit, so of course, I did. We didn't talk about anything specific. Just about random stuff. He told me that I always seem to have a mysterious little smirk on my face. I guess that's just 'cause I'm around him and he brings that out of me.

Maybe he just makes me want to hide things to tease him, and that's what the little smirk is for. Eventually he finds out what I was thinking and what-not. Who knows.

I think I'm gonna head off to bed. I can't think of much more to say, and I do want to look fairly decent tomorrow. Both Shane and I are opening.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose