Ramble Ramble
05-08-01 ~ 11:48 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

*weeps into a hanky*

I . . . *sniffles* . . . . I had a bunch typed up here . . . and . . . it's gone . . .

*sighs* . . . oh well . . .

I mentioned something about how it's my mother's birthday and that she's turning 28 . . . again . . . but that it didn't really matter 'cause she doesn't read this . . .

I figured that if my parents read this, I'd feel like I needed to censor my writings . . . and that would really defeat the purpose of having the diary . . . . wouldn't it?

Anyway . . . I don't ever want to have to censor this stuff . . . I type what's in my mind . . . and often stuff I type leads my mind elsewhere . . . and it starts to run off on its own . . . dragging me along

Sometimes it runs in circles and accomplishes nothing . . . sometimes it runs down "memory lane" . . . and when it does that, I'm either dragged peacefully through water, or I'm bounced along over jagged rocks

Either way though . . . it's good for me . . .

Now see . . . this is an entirely different direction that what the original entry was going in . . . I don't even really remember what I said last in the original entry before it disappeared

Bleah . . . anyways


I hate closing . . . I always have . . . unless I was in charge of making sure that everything was getting done like I was at T.J. Maxx . . . tonight wasn't as bad as I thought it was gonna be though . . . . I got out at about 10:30 instead of 11:00 and that was 'cause everyone else did all our cleaning work before the store closed, so all I had to do was count out and go home . . . I liked that

I don't want to close though . . . I'd rather work days . . . and maybe I'll see if I can work only days . . . since I want to walk . . . and if I get out at 11, I can't very well walk home . . . it's just not safe to do that here . . . well . . . maybe safe isn't the right word . . . . I don't live in a bad place . . . smart is probably a better word . . .

Anyway . . . . I don't not feel safe . . . but I don't scare easily either . . . I could probably hold my own in a fight . . . but I hate fighting . . . not that I've ever been in a fight . . . I'm too nice . . . or something . . .


I need to finish my story . . . I haven't gotten any farther on it . . . I was pretty brain dead today . . . at work that is . . . and before work I was just lazy and didn't get around to typing anymore of it up onto the computer . . .

I think that's a big problem of mine . . . I'm just lazy . . . very much so . . .


My brother got a cell phone . . . I don't know if he got it for his birthday . . . but he has one now . . . I don't know his number yet . . . but I found out when I called to say happy birthday to my mom . . . who wasn't even home . . . but that's besides the point

I don't even know why I brought that up . . . I just did . . .

Fun stuff today . . . Tiger had two quizes up in her diary . . . they were interesting to take . . . I failed miserably the first time . . . then I got better . . .

That was fun . . .

And I absolutely love my scanner . . . I have three rolls of undeveloped film . . . I can't even remember what's on them . . . I probably still have two of those disposable cameras here that need to be developed . . .

I'm good at taking pictures, but I'm horrible at getting them developed . . . maybe I'll be better at it now that I have a scanner . . . Though . . . when I don't develop a roll of film until after I forgot what was on it, it's sorta like christmas when I open up the film packet and see the pictures . . .

Anywho . . .

Oh . . . I figured out why I was having trouble with the D-land memebers area . . . Andrew helped out there . . . I use Earthlink, and apparently Earthlink was having trouble or something . . . but it seems to be fixed now . . .

I suppose I should check my email and be off to bed . . . I have to work tomorrow morning . . . perhaps I should drop my film off to get developed while I'm at work . . . Hmmmm

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
050801
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose