Saturday-8 Somewhat Late
Wednesday, May. 08, 2002 ~ 8:50 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Well, I tried to get to sleep at about 7:30 or so this evening, and I started to fall asleep, but I just can't seem to stay asleep. I just feel icky. So, I got back online and decided to do the Saturday-8 questions, quite a few days late, but that's alright.

So here they are:

Favorites

  1. What is your favorite saying?

    "Don't frown, you never know who's falling in love with your smile." I used to have that written on something I wore at work, but I don't anymore. It wore off.

  2. What is your favorite color & why?

    Black and purple are probably two of my favorites, followed closely by blue and burgundy. Black has always been one of my favorites. Purple became one of my favorites after I created my character, Rose. Her favorite color was purple, and over the years, her and I have blended more than any other character of mine.

  3. What is your favorite position?

    Asleep . . . doesn't much matter where as long as I'm comfortable

  4. What is your favorite holiday & why?

    I'd probably have to say Halloween.

    Why?

    Probably because it's fun to get all dressed up without having to explain myself. Going out and seeing what other people come up with for a costume. Every year I'm amazed at some of the things I see. Maybe it's just Californians that are that strange. If that's true, I'm going to miss this place when I move.

  5. What is your favorite fruit?

    Kiwi. I've just always loved Kiwis. Not even my mother's name for them have detered me from eating them. She calls them Monkey Balls. I think I've mentioned before that my family is warped.

  6. What is your favorite band & why?

    This is a very tough one, but I think I'd have to go with Tori Amos. Though, she's not really a band, just a singer. But, I've loved her since Ollie played Pretty Good Year on the piano for me when we were Juniors in High School.

  7. What is your favorite perfume/cologne?

    I don't have a favorite one of these. The thing that I wear the most is the Juniper Breeze Lotion and Body Mist set from Bath and Body Works. I just love that smell. That and Freesia.

  8. Who is your favorite person? Why?

    I honestly don't think I could pick one. Everyone has their own good things and I just can't compare them.

Submitted to Saturday 8 by Calynda.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose