Third in a Day (can't sleep)
Wednesday, May. 08, 2002 ~ 9:14 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Entry number three for the day. Maybe if I keep typing, eventually I'll be able to sleep. I'm just shaky right now, but i know it's not from lack of food as it usually is 'cause I ate plenty today. Well, not plenty, but enough.

I am tired though. I just got done yawning just now. But, I wouldn't be able to sleep if I layed down at the moment. Well, maybe I'd be able to if I wrapped myself up in enough blankets to be warm enough to be extremely cozy. I also think that I'd have to turn on one of my CD's and not listen to the radio when I try to sleep. The radio just isn't helping. Probably because of all the stupid commercials. They're the reason I don't usually listen to the radio anyway.

Okay, I just put on my CD's. I set it to run through the five of them only once that way they won't wake me up in the middle of the night. Most the time the music doesn't, but I have a feeling this is going to be a restless nights sleep.

The five CD's that are in the player now are the Queen of the Damned soundtrack, Dashboard Confessional, Cake (Comfort Eagle), Korn (Issues), and Dust For Life. I think that maybe tomorrow I'll switch some of those out and put in Dido, Tori, Loreena, and my pretty celtic music.

I'm definitely going to need to sit in front of my fan before I'm going to be able to get any sleep. It's quite warm in here.

I most definitely don't want to go to work tomorrow. I just want two days in a row off. I need two days in a row off in order to completely rest. That may be part of my problem. I'm not resting all the way.

Oh well.

I heard from an old high school friend today. Well, I heard back from him. I was going through classmates.com and figured I'd send him a "hi" note.

I just have to remember to write him back tomorrow when I'm not feeling like I am now. Maybe I'll see if he wants to get together one of the times I go down to San Diego. It could be interesting.

I think that I'm going to check NT once more, then try to get some sleep. I've got my alarm clock set for 3:30 tomorrow morning so that I make sure I have enough time to get awake and walk to work since I left my bike there on Monday.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose