Happy Birthday to my Mama
Thursday, May. 08, 2003 ~ 11:47 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Okay, so I've been slacking lately. I've just been busy at work and such.

It was my mother's 50th birthday today, and 6 days ago my little brother, William, turned 20. I feel old, but that's alright I guess. 'Cause I know I'm not really old, not yet anyway.

Anyway. I'm in plumbing now. I start training for ASM stuff on Sunday . . . sorta.

The actual orientation thing on the BTV is on Monday (which means that I have to come in for an hour on my day off, but that's alright I guess).

I can't think right now. I don't know why. You would think that with me not typing anything up in here for a while I'd have lots to say. It doesn't seem that way though. I could continue to ramble on about not really having anything to say, but that would kinda defeat the purpose . . .

I usually don't do those dots in the diary entries, but lately I've just been slipping.

I've been marked. I have a big black 'X' on my hand 'cause of Daniel. He did it with a sharpie.

See, I can't even make normal paragraphs. My thoughts have no substance tonight.

I was in a really good mood today though. Just in general. I woke up and felt fairly good, and when I do that, I tend to put a little more effort into what I look like. It's fun.

Tomorrow at work I have to take care of some stuff in Paint and Home Decor 'cause no one's done their cycle counts yet and they need to be processed by tomorrow night. I don't have to do anything about it, but I can't just leave it be. Paint and Home Decor are sorta my babies.

I'm so not looking forward to doing the discontinued items and the cycle counts in Plumbing, but Dusty's gonna help out some, so it shouldn't be so bad. That, and there are 5 of us there tomorrow.

Ugh. I don't know if I'm ever going to get time to continue writing my story diary but I suppose I have to try. I've started again, but I'm thinking I should just cut out the section I was in and continue with the actual story. We'll see though.

This isn't really going anywhere, so I think I'm gonna end it now.

Happy birthday mama.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose