Scraps of Thoughts
Friday, May. 10, 2002 ~ 1:48 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

That "hour or so" that I mentioned in my last entry turned out to be 13-14 hours. I must have been tired. Funny thing was that I slept the entire time . . . well, at least for the first 12, but by that time I was well into a dream, so I didn't stay awake very long. Just long enough to check the time and see that it was a little after 6am.

Of course, now I don't remember hardly any of the dream. All I remember are fuzzy visions of paint and computer games.

I've been tired all day, but I've fought going back to sleep 'cause I want to go to bed early tonight too, that way I won't be too tired tomorrow at work.

All day today I've either been too hot or too cold. I can't seem to get my body to be the right temperature. That, and my throat is all scratchy and stuff, I keep wanting to cough and clear my throat. I don't think I'm getting sick 'cause the rest of me doesn't feel like I'm getting sick.

Maybe all of this is just because I slept too much. But at least I don't feel drained anymore.

I wrote this set of lines the other day, just thinking through some possible poetry lines and posted them on my board and a friend of mine said that they sound just fine the way they are.

I think I'm going to leave them just the way they are, but I'm still not entirely positive.

There are times when the tears fall for no reason.
There are times they want to fall
But they're trapped,
Stuggling to be free.

Sometimes I feel like everything's too much
When really, it's not enough.

There's so much to say,
But silence is all thats willing to come forth.

Maybe I need to make myself some tea or something. This whole "needing to cough" thing is really, really getting on my nerves.

I'm thinking about purchasing a gold membership for this diary as well as my other diary. It'd be nice though to get a discounted price for the second gold membership.

Anyway.

I think I'm gonna run off for a bit. I'll come back later though.

I think.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose