It's starting to look like mine.
Monday, May. 10, 2004 ~ 11:21 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Sydney is very cute.

My balcony is starting to come together. I don't think that I'm going to be adding anything else to it. I replaced two of the lightbulbs in my apartment and now all the rooms have light again. (The hall light has been out for longer than I remember). I've finally sanded my aquarium stand and it's going to have to be painted. It doesn't have a good enough surface/grain pattern to make staining worth while. That, and I'm too lazy to get all the existing coating off of there. I'm going to prime it tonight and then I'm going to paint it tomorrow. Goddess knows I have enough paint here.

I've also decided that it's time to get rid of most the things I own. Well, that is most the things I own that have been living in boxes for 4-5 years. It's going to be a "letting go of the past" experience. There's a lot of things that I've been holding onto since elementary school. I'm definitely a packrat. I'm going to be keeping my stuffed animals since half of them are my mothers. I'm also going to be keeping some of my collectables like my Calico Kittens. I'm probably going to be displaying them in one of the bookshelves.

I'll be keeping all of my books for a while longer. I'm not quite ready to let them go yet. Most the ones that I would get rid of I had packed away to give to Matthew. I can't seem to make myself consider giving them to anyone else. They were going to be his.

I wish I had a laptop, and I know I've said that many, many times. I just enjoy spending time on my balcony. It's nice to have a place like that. I sort of wish that I had some real furnature in this place, but I don't. I would really be happy with a nice, big, comfy bean bag chair. That's all I really want. Maybe for my birthday which is only two and a half months away. Two months and 19 days actually.

It's hard to believe that it's almost here again.

I told Daniel tonight that he is more than welcome to come over anytime he wants to. He is still the only person outside of my family that has been in this apartment. I'm hoping to get the place cleaned up enough that he can see all of it. He's never been allowed upstairs and he still isn't. Not until I get my room cleaned up.

I think I'm going to go get the aquarium stand primed so I can paint tomorrow between cleanings.

1 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose